Dr. Susan Sleep MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Dr. Susan Sleep Saved My Life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a patient with multiple, chronic diagnosis. While I have the best Neurologist in the country I have always had trouble finding a good Internist (or what I consider a "Primary" doctor). Then my cousin's good friend recommended Dr. Sleep and it literally saved my life. She is everything you could possibly want in a doctor. She is extremely knowledgeable, listens, is patient, understanding and truly the best physician I have ever known. While all of my vital signs were "perfect," by listening to my symptoms and assessing my physical being she immediately sent me to a heart specialist. He in turn ordered all of the appropriate tests only to find that I needed an Angiogram and Angioplasty resulting in three stents. It was just a matter of time until I would have had a heart attack and/or a stroke. There have been so many other instances of help but this example and the fact that she always sets my mind at ease are the two most poignant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Best doctor ever!!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleep is so amazing! She is the best doctor I have ever seen. She takes your time with you and makes you feel so comfortable. You don't feel like you're just a paycheck. She truly cares about how you're doing and she is always making me laugh. It sucks that she doesn't take any insurance unless you have out of network coverage but it is well worth it because I havnt been able to find a doctor that I actually like through my insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Extremely satisfied, best doctor I have seen in a long time...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleep really took the time to get to me - it was not just a hurried office visit. She was extraordinarily kind and made sure I understood everything. I have already referred my mother to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Great Doc.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleep is professional and caring. She spends time ensuring she understands her patients and works hard to diagnose your issue. Can't say enough great things about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2011
The Best Doctor I have ever seen!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleep is out of network for my insurance yet I prefer to pay full price for her time with me, that alone should speak volumes about this wonderful doctor, I know 3 other personal friends who have insurance and do the same. Thank you Dr, Sleep.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Great, personal care.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Easy to get in and very personable staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sleep is an outstanding medical professional. She is wellrespected by her peers. She takes time to really talk with patients and listen to their concerns. My entire family recommends her highly to friends and co-workers,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2009
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Extremely helpful and wonderful advice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Sleep, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Sandell

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Dosumu-Johnson

35 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Rucker

30 years experience

4.8 of 5