Dr. Susan Slominski DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best dermatologist I've seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was on time! She was efficient and thoughtful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She ran right on time! Did not have to wait. She cleared my problem. Recommending her to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She found a growth she was concerned about and convinced me to remove it. I am so glad she did because it turned out to be cancerous. She saved my life. I am so grateful to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was prompt and spent a long time with me evaluating my condition. She was able to clear my problem, when I had seen 2 dermatologists prior to her without any improvement. I recommend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had. She will get results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Don't go
Wait time
5 minutes
Had to give a rating or it wouldn't let me post my review. But in all seriousness, I would give her a BIG FAT ZERO! She removed a large bleeding and oozing mole from a friend of mine and NEVER SENT IT TO THE LAB FOR TESTING. Needless to say, one year later my friend was diagnosed with Melanoma. 2 years after that, my friend died. If you make the decision to see her, I beg of you to ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS request a copy of the lab report!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Slominski and the other providers in the office. I can honestly say she has always addressed any concerns I have had in a friendly manner. She is very nice and always made me feel like my short time with her was well spent. Thank You Desert Dermatology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Moh's Durgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Moh's removal of a basal cell that was more complicated than first anticipated. Dr Slominski was informative, professional and empathetic as we went through the testing and surgery stages. It turned out to be a long day, way beyond the normal close of business. My recovery was painless and uneventful. I'm very happy with everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Wow
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Holy cow, i'm gonna try to do this w/o using obsceneties... So My Insurance company told me to go to her, so I called to set up an appointment, just to be told extremely rudely that they were not taking new patients until 9 MONTHS LATER!!! Now I have to drive to San Diego because noone else takes my insurance around here. Not entirely sure why noone around here takes Tricare, they sure do take advantage of the freedoms that we fight for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is the worst dermatologist I've ever visited in my life. She did not even make eye contact with my skin problem until I insisted that she LOOK at it! The doctor was more interested in practicing her spanish with her nurse than in my case. She spent a whopping 3 minutes with me and made me feel like I was taking away her precious time.They also scheduled my appointment 4 months afer I called, and 2 weeks prior to my appointment, they re-sheduled it.ANYWHERE ELSE is better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Slominski, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yuma, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Brook Brouha

12 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Hamman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Blake

4.8 of 5