Oncologists
20 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Upper East Side
Memorial Sloan-Kettering
1275 York Ave
New York, NY 10065
800-525-2225
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

20

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.5625 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.1875 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.0625 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.1875 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.2 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 40 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 28th, 2013

Dr. Slovin has kept me healthy in the face of metastatic prostate cancer for ten years, far beyond expectations.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  very bad  |  show details
Sep 4th, 2012

it is a shame that Sloan Kettering employes such a rude, indifferent and unprofessional doctor as susan Slovin. She is a disgrace to the profession.I truly believe that the license, to practice medicine, should be taken away from doctors, like Dr. Slovin. Drs are taking an oath to dedicate their professional life to care the sick, not harm them; what Dr. Slovin does.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR !  |  show details
Aug 19th, 2012

This is the most uncaring physician we have ever experienced in 25 years of dealing with cancer. Not only is she rude and lacking in empathy, but she is brutal and incorrect in diagnosis. She told my husband that his bones would explode with metastases, that he would experience terrible pain, should see his local doctor for pain control, and sent him home to die....20 years ago.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  skip this one  |  show details
Jun 21st, 2012

long wait, lack of empathy for current patient problems, and a healthy dose of attitude to boot!!! this doctor belongs in a research lab, as far away from patients as possible.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A brilliant and caring physician  |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2012

While one would expect a doctor at MSKCC to be of very high caliber, Dr.Susan Slovin sets a new and higher standard for diagnosis and ongoing care. Importantly, she also considers her patients holistically with a practiced eye for quality of life. Our family has depended on her for over five years. We consider ouselves to be blessed to have her on our side and would recommend her highly to any man who needs treatment for prostate cancer.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Would be fine as a coroner, not as a caregiver  |  show details
Feb 14th, 2012

If she doesn't care about her patients, why does she continue seeing them? We lost a dear family member, thanks in part to her incompetence. Six months later, we have yet to receive a follow-up to see how his treatment went.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Prof  |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2011

Dr. Slovin is the most wonderful doctor who has given my husband the very best and innovative treatment, and has given him LIFE. I would not want to be under any one else's care but Dr. Susan Slovin's.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Avoid!  |  show details
Nov 15th, 2011

A more unfeeling, uncaring doctor I cannot imagine. That might be okay if she was a good diagnostician and was still cpaable of matching the right treatment to her patients-- but she's not.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 31st, 2011

Given the visibility and stature of this doctor, my expectations were high, but was disappointed in the follow up of my condition. Perhaps this doctor is too busy doing research and attending conferences to provide very individualized care and approaches to treatment. I could have gotten a Lupron shot from my local doctor (this was the only treatment provided) and not had the inconvenience of a long wait to see this doctor and a long journey to MSK. Very disappointed!!