ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Susan Slovin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.4
  • 19
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Susan Slovin?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Brilliant and Passionate!

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Can be a bit quirky at times but is truly an outstanding oncologist!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Payient

Posted on October 30th, 2016

Been with Dr. Slovin for 23 years. Seen her regularly every 3 to 4 times a year. I am alive and well, now 78 years old, and I stll believe that I will die of something else. Great, great doctor and now dear, dear friend.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

The wait can seem long but average for a specialist. This is due in part because Dr. Slovin never rushes patients through the process. She spends time to explain issues and answers all questions. She takes the time to get to know her patients. Wonderful person and doctor

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She has psychiactic issues

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Very unpredictable personality from appt to appt. Abuses her power and control by making a patient feel like she will abandon them if she is having a bad day, or does not like you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2015

It's all about her. She did not inform us when my husband's PSA skyrocketed when he was part of an experimental treatment, then got nasty when we got upset. I guess the fame of the study was more important to her than his welfare. She also said some cruel and unprofessional things about my physical looks. No one ever said something so mean to me and it hurt me deeply and has stayed with me for many years. Not to mention it had nothing whatsoever to do with my husband, her patient. Very arrogant and uncaring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

do not use this person

Posted on April 3rd, 2015

worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. Rude, uncaring and cruel in describing my probable death with bone mets.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Her goal is to prevent resistance - she saves lives!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2013

Dr. Slovin has kept me healthy in the face of metastatic prostate cancer for ten years, far beyond expectations.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Slovin is the very best!

Posted on January 29th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

very bad

Posted on September 4th, 2012

it is a shame that Sloan Kettering employes such a rude, indifferent and unprofessional doctor as susan Slovin. She is a disgrace to the profession.I truly believe that the license, to practice medicine, should be taken away from doctors, like Dr. Slovin. Drs are taking an oath to dedicate their professional life to care the sick, not harm them; what Dr. Slovin does.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR !

Posted on August 20th, 2012

This is the most uncaring physician we have ever experienced in 25 years of dealing with cancer. Not only is she rude and lacking in empathy, but she is brutal and incorrect in diagnosis. She told my husband that his bones would explode with metastases, that he would experience terrible pain, should see his local doctor for pain control, and sent him home to die....20 years ago.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

skip this one

Posted on June 21st, 2012

long wait, lack of empathy for current patient problems, and a healthy dose of attitude to boot!!! this doctor belongs in a research lab, as far away from patients as possible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Susan Slovin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.