Susan Slovin MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2017
Brilliant and Passionate!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can be a bit quirky at times but is truly an outstanding oncologist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Payient
Been with Dr. Slovin for 23 years. Seen her regularly every 3 to 4 times a year. I am alive and well, now 78 years old, and I stll believe that I will die of something else. Great, great doctor and now dear, dear friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait can seem long but average for a specialist. This is due in part because Dr. Slovin never rushes patients through the process. She spends time to explain issues and answers all questions. She takes the time to get to know her patients. Wonderful person and doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
She has psychiactic issues
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unpredictable personality from appt to appt. Abuses her power and control by making a patient feel like she will abandon them if she is having a bad day, or does not like you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
It's all about her. She did not inform us when my husband's PSA skyrocketed when he was part of an experimental treatment, then got nasty when we got upset. I guess the fame of the study was more important to her than his welfare. She also said some cruel and unprofessional things about my physical looks. No one ever said something so mean to me and it hurt me deeply and has stayed with me for many years. Not to mention it had nothing whatsoever to do with my husband, her patient. Very arrogant and uncaring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
do not use this person
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst doctor I have ever seen in my life. Rude, uncaring and cruel in describing my probable death with bone mets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her goal is to prevent resistance - she saves lives!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Slovin has kept me healthy in the face of metastatic prostate cancer for ten years, far beyond expectations.

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Dr. Slovin is the very best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
very bad
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it is a shame that Sloan Kettering employes such a rude, indifferent and unprofessional doctor as susan Slovin. She is a disgrace to the profession.I truly believe that the license, to practice medicine, should be taken away from doctors, like Dr. Slovin. Drs are taking an oath to dedicate their professional life to care the sick, not harm them; what Dr. Slovin does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2012
DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR !
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most uncaring physician we have ever experienced in 25 years of dealing with cancer. Not only is she rude and lacking in empathy, but she is brutal and incorrect in diagnosis. She told my husband that his bones would explode with metastases, that he would experience terrible pain, should see his local doctor for pain control, and sent him home to die....20 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2012
skip this one
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
long wait, lack of empathy for current patient problems, and a healthy dose of attitude to boot!!! this doctor belongs in a research lab, as far away from patients as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Susan Slovin, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.