The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Smart Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Smart?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Smart?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

our 11 week old needed a refill for prescription she received from children's hospital for antibiotic but dr. Susan Smart didn't agree with that and insisted giving our baby a shot against our (parents) wishes and children's hospital decision for treatment which did work and we were happy with. Dr. Smart argued with us why she is right until we just gave up and had our daughter get the shot. The shot made her fuzzy and staying up all night. Next morning children's hospital called us and refilled her original prescription. Dr. Smart is very pushy about her opinions and talked down on other physicians. We don't recommend going to her care.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

I have never waited under an hour.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2014

Ok

We didn't have any problems with our first child beside the regular cold, strep, or ear infection. With our second it's been an ongoing process since he was born. I can see where it's frustrating seeing me basically every week for 6 months because my child isn't improving, but if the you keep telling me to do the same thing over and over and it isn't working then there's a pretty good possiibilty you need to try something else. Besides that the last time I went in and was discussing what other options we have she walks out mid coversation and never returns. Since then we have switched pedi's. If your child is not sick a lot she's perfectly fine, but with us it didn't work. out.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2013

My pediatrician for 10 years. Would go anywhere else!

Dr. Smart has been our pediatrician for 10 years now. We've been so happy with her. She is thorough, gentle, friendly, takes her time, makes conversation with the child--asks questions, and gives great advice. We moved out of Rowlett six years ago, but still make the drive to see her---I'd never change doctors! If I had to give critical feedback, it would be this: After 10 years, the staff (including the other docs/nurses) don't know me from a stranger on the street. The pediatrician I had before finding Dr. Smart was lousy, but his staff was great--they recognized the sound of my voice on the phone, they knew my name by sight, etc. This staff is totally different. They are courteous and nice, but make no effort to build a relationship. That's too bad because your pediatrician is your doctor for 18 years---and longer if you have more than one child!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Great Dr. and nurse staff, HORRIBLE office staff

I have been taking my child to this location since he was several day old. I LOVE Dr. Smart and her nurse staff. However, every time I go there I am more turned off by the office staff. They are rude and unfriendly. This one lady who works the front has never smiled at me once and always acts like the patients are an inconvienance for her. They talk badly about the dr.s and nurses amongst themselves but it's loud enough to where patients and parents can hear. If they were to get rid of this office staff, the facility would be much more pleasant place.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Great doctors! Great Office

Dr. Smart is so sweet and very thorough in caring for our child. Wait time is always less than 5 minutes and a big plus to Lake Ray Hubbard Pediatics is that they have a sick side and well side to their office. Can't say enough good things about them!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2010

Best Pediatrician in the Dallas Area

Unfortunately, I tried several Doctors before Dr. Smart and wasn't satisfied. I wanted to get in with her from the beginning, but she wasn't accepting new patients. The moment I found out Dr. Smart was accepting new patients, I jumped at the chance. Dr. Smart is wonderful and I LOVE having her for a Pediatrician. She is very good with my child, and her bedside manner is fantastic. If Dr. Smart is out, the other Doctors are great too. This is the best Pediatric office in the area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Smart is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rowlett, TX.

  • Dr. Elena Chinn

    Pediatrics

    Rowlett, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Jaqwiana Baker

    Pediatrics

    Rowlett, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Kristen Waw

    Pediatrics

    Rowlett, TX 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    8