Dr. Susan Sorosky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Wait Time 18.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician. Has always guided me in present and new procedures, re/ diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Exceptional experience!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, caring, and has strong interpersonal skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't waste your time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Terrific!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had back pain for decades. Dr Sorosky has done epidural steroid injections and an injection in my SI joint and it gave me my life back. The results have been miraculous. Since the injections, I have no pain and I'm able to work and do what I want to do without looking like a question mark. The doctor and office staff are all terrific. If you need pain relief, see Dr Susan Sorosky!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Tremendous Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is fantastic. I have been going for 3 months now and have returned to being able to do things like golf and raquetball that I have not been able to do for years due to problems with my back. Very smart and explains things very well so you feel involved in what is going on and understand exactly what can be done. Prior to a procedure I had many questions that I sent by phone or email and she graciously answered each and every question completely. Some responses came back in the evening! She obviously does not leave patient care behind at the end of the day. Fantastic doc that I highly recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Susan Sorosky is the most wonderful doctor I have ever had. She is thorough, patient, personable and extremely knowledgeable. I actually look forward to my follow up appointments!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
EXCEPTIONAL RELIEF FOR CHRONIC COCCYX PAIN!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Susan Sorosky has the expertise knowledge in providing relief for my chronic coccyx pain. I have been a patient of hers for almost three years and she performs routine nerve blocks to relieve the horrible pain in my coccyx and sacral areas. I receive two nerve blocks every three months and she honestly has a gift with giving these nerve blocks.I have referred several people to her over the years and each and every one of them always remark on how wonderful she is. She listens! She has a wonderful bedside manner! She is highly educated and takes a genuine interest in you as her patient! She and her entire staff are always friendly and attentive. If you are suffering with coccyx pain or any kind of back or neck pain, I trust and I know, Dr. Susan Sorosky will give you her full attention and educated advice. I can't thank her enough for care. I feel very blessed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time or money!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
I love Dr. Susan Sorosky!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a terrible fall in 2008 which resulted in multiple thoracic fractures, dislocated my spine at T11, T12 and busted up my tailbone. I had an excellent Neurosurgeon who performed hardare fusion and wire fixation on my thoracic spine, however, surgery for my tailbone is not recommended. Dr. Sorosky has the Midas Touch on giving me nerve blocks and trochanteric hip injections. I get fabulous relief and I am sooo thankful to have her in my life! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS LADY. SHE ROCKS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
A Phenomenal Physcian!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read some reviews that have been written and I am very confused. I have never had not one bad experience with this Dr or her staff. This Dr. is currently treating me and is amazing. I love that she treats the body as a whole, not just giving me meds to mask the pain. She has always treated me with the utmost respect. She has always listened to my concerns and explained everything that is happening with my care. She goes as far as to always be accessible via e-mail for her patients! I have gotten e-mails from her at 10:30 at night!! What doctors do that these days??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Finally - Pain Relief
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After several referrals, I decided to see Dr. Sorosky for my constant pain. She effectively diagnosed and treated my pain with the assistance of another physician. I am finally able to proceed with my daily life without constant pain and cannot thank her enough. I would recommend Dr. Sorosky to anyone who is in pain and is seeking a caring, understanding, and knowledgeable doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not want to mess with patients who are in pain that require testing. She is a snotty lady, prima donna who thinks young people on Medicare are liars. I would not trust her with a dog. Also trying to get pregnant she gave me two drugs that are high in causing Birth defects...She does not listen!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Sorosky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Hatch

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tima Le

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brad Sorosky

16 years experience

4.2 of 5