The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Stenson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Stenson?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

wonderful doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strongly recommended. She is careful and professional.

Posted on February 1st, 2015

I can't imagine giving caring, careful Dr. Stenson anything but an excellent rating. Waiting ten minutes if a previous patient needs more time is not a burden, and waiting is not always necessary, so I selected an average of 5 minutes on this website. She seems professional in all ways that I've experienced for about ten years or so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2014

Dr. Stenson is efficient, caring and knowledgeable. She is very competent and thorough. I have had only good experiences with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and Experienced

Posted on January 13th, 2014

Dr. Stenson takes the time to hear your concerns and does a thorough examination. A quality doctor associated with a fine hospital, NYU.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A candid, caring doctor

Posted on March 8th, 2011

Dr. Stenson has been my opthamologist for years. She is not a coddler, but she is candid and concerned with my wellbeing. The negative comments I see here are certainly not consistent with my experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Avoid

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Avoid her. Her office staff is incredibly rude and she herself has bizzare policies that are highly inconvenient and will cost you more time/money than necessary. Ask yourself why its so easy to get an appointment with her.I rarely write reviews, especially about doctors, but I really felt I had to this time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Stenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.