The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Thys-Jacobs Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Thys-Jacobs?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Not for PCOS

Possibly a good doctor for those with other conditions, but I did not have a good experience being treated by her for PCOS. In her initial appointment she will make promises that sound too good to be true, but her methods did not help after working with her for over a year. She is not comfortable treating complex cases of PCOS where several avenues have already been tried, and does not prescribe birth control pills. She also pushes her own line of calcium pills she developed. Eventually she started contradicting herself from appointment to appointment, and I felt like she never reviewed her appointment notes or my chart. On the plus side, she orders lots of blood work, which is absolutely wonderful and one of the reasons I stuck with her for so long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

excellent doctor

I was really sick with 4 years of undiagnosed celiac disease. She was the only doctor who was able to figure out what was wrong. So after 4 doctors and 4 broken bones I was lucky to find Dr. Thys Jacobs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 17th, 2011

Outrageous Fees

Dr. Thys-Jacobs is an excellent diagnostician. I would use her for your diagnosis and then get another doctor to monitor your progress. Her follow-ups consist of a 10 minute office visit: a review of your blood tests, writing out new prescriptions, taking your blood pressure and for this you have the honor of being charged $450. Outrageous and way out of line.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Thys-Jacobs is an excellent doctor because she is thorough and knows the latest research, studies and treatment for diseases in her field. She is also very aware of the relationship between diet, exercise and other lifestyle choices and their impact on diseases in her field. Dr. Thys-Jacobs paid close attention to me during my visits and it is because of this I'm much healthier! I would definitely recommend Dr. Thys-Jacobs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

I absolutely love Dr. Thys. She's an excellent physician. I've been to her office a few times and she's definitely very thorough and patient. She had my best interest at heart and cared about my wellness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Thys-Jacobs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. John Olichney

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    47
  • Dr. Michael Rosen

    Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    18
  • Dr. A Attia

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    27