Dr. Susan Thys-Jacobs MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-2.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Not for PCOS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Possibly a good doctor for those with other conditions, but I did not have a good experience being treated by her for PCOS. In her initial appointment she will make promises that sound too good to be true, but her methods did not help after working with her for over a year. She is not comfortable treating complex cases of PCOS where several avenues have already been tried, and does not prescribe birth control pills. She also pushes her own line of calcium pills she developed. Eventually she started contradicting herself from appointment to appointment, and I felt like she never reviewed her appointment notes or my chart. On the plus side, she orders lots of blood work, which is absolutely wonderful and one of the reasons I stuck with her for so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2013
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really sick with 4 years of undiagnosed celiac disease. She was the only doctor who was able to figure out what was wrong. So after 4 doctors and 4 broken bones I was lucky to find Dr. Thys Jacobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Outrageous Fees
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thys-Jacobs is an excellent diagnostician. I would use her for your diagnosis and then get another doctor to monitor your progress. Her follow-ups consist of a 10 minute office visit: a review of your blood tests, writing out new prescriptions, taking your blood pressure and for this you have the honor of being charged $450. Outrageous and way out of line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thys-Jacobs is an excellent doctor because she is thorough and knows the latest research, studies and treatment for diseases in her field. She is also very aware of the relationship between diet, exercise and other lifestyle choices and their impact on diseases in her field. Dr. Thys-Jacobs paid close attention to me during my visits and it is because of this I'm much healthier! I would definitely recommend Dr. Thys-Jacobs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Thys. She's an excellent physician. I've been to her office a few times and she's definitely very thorough and patient. She had my best interest at heart and cared about my wellness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Thys-Jacobs, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.