ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Trachman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Trachman?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Trachman?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Forthright, down-to-earth, extremely helpful, professional and efficient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Excellent Dr. Definitely Recommended

After a number of years of trying different methods based on different theories of what was causing my symptoms by many different doctors, Dr. Trachman got to the core of the problems I was actually having and provided excellent treatment in getting my condition under control. I have since left the area and am no longer a patient of hers, but I give her the highest recommendation to anyone seeking assistance in her area!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2012

Misdiagnosis

Dr. Trachman is a psychiatrist who provides counseling and prescribes medication. I was mis-diagnosed-given the incorrect medications and advice given in psychotherapy was not good I believe a psychiatrist should only dispense medications. Therapy is better given by either a MSW or psychologiest. My treatment would have been shortened had she referred me to a counselor, and then only prescribe medications based upon the counselor's assessment. That way, I would have avoided years of treatment by Dr. Trachman (which did not work).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Dr. Trachman is, without a doubt, a fantastic doctor. Her approach is straight-forward, down-to-earth and extremely knowledgeable. She also has consistently been named in Washingtonian Magazine's "Best Doctors" list, and deservedly so. I am grateful for her dedication and professionalism, as well as the excellent patient care I receive from her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

2.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Trachman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.

  • Dr. Carol Perez

    Dr. Carol Perez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Sheela Kadekar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    13
  • Dr. Cynthia Cohen

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Fairfax, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    31