The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Vandellen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Vandellen?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Vandellen?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.2 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Truly the worst diagnostician I've ever met.

She didn't read my history at all. Touched 4 or 5 areas declared she knew what it was. Handed me a fibromyalgia brochure and asked me which drug I wanted. When I said " how can you rule out arthritis since its in my family and I suffer pain and stiffness daily; she replied " you're to young to have arthritis, I can tell by looking at you!" Had she bothered to read my history she would of known I have a lot of arthritis. When I said for example "I can't squat or bend down she said sure you can, just do it". ( actually I have bone on bone arthritis) Don't waste your time or money on this joke of a dr. She never did a blood test etc etc. How could she possibly rule anything out before her 3 min diagnosis???? What a waste of office space.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Dr. Vandellen is a great doctor. Always fast and courteous.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

she got my diagnosis right, when other doctors could not

I have been Dr Vandellen's patient for 24 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Shes the best

I love Her she's a very good doctor. I was in & out of the hospital for months, nobody could fine the problem. I went to see Dr. Vandellen & she found a cause & a cure for me on the first visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Vandellen was excellent - she was able to diagnose me right away where my other doctors struggled. I don't know what these other people are complaining about.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2015

Exellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

I was seen in the hospital by Dr Vandellen & found her rude and very unprofessional with the resident she was "training". I would/will never follow up with her again. She barely looked at me and basically said that the diagnosis given to me by many other Dr's was wrong and gave me a completely different diagnosis..Again, without test or exam. I felt totally ill at ease with her & felt sorry for the resident. whom, by the way, was very professional & pleasant.& did a through exam

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Horrible Horrible Horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Treated me like a pill seeker. Completely missed the fact that I had arthritis in my shoulder, spine, both knees, an ankle, and most fingers. All she did was poke me - declared I had fibromyalgia and said she didn't need to see me again and doesn't prescribe anything for it. I didn't even ask!!!!! My doc wanted me to see her (but couldn't get a legit referral because my doc is not in the St. John network.) Especially because RA runs very rampant in both sides of my family and I've been showing signs of it for years. I ended up getting an MRI from another doctor was asked how I even manage because it is that bad. She treated me like complete crap and I was very upfront and truthful about everything (my history, my meds, my families history, etc). She made me feel SOOOO ashamed of myself. I was referred to her. I am a grown woman with children, a respectable career, and no history of medicine abuse. I couldn't believe the way she treated me. My experience with her - was hands down - one of the top 2 worst ever experiences I've had with a professional. She was judgmental and horrible right away.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2012

WORTHLESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

She tapped me on the back and said you have fibrmyalgia and gave me a perscription of medicince I can not even take due to reactions, If she had listened for a second then she would have known that! My next vist she told if your not going to take the medicince then why are you here, go find another doctor! She is RUDE and nasty even to my two year old daughter who was with me. It was advised by my other doctors who were performing surgeries and neurological testing to not take any extra medicines and she seemed to be upset that they said that. She will not do any test or anything! Literaly a tap on the back!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

This Dr has the personality of a Scorpion. Don't waste your time or money.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Vandellen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macomb, MI.

  • Dr. Eiad Kseibi

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Macomb, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Satyajit Daniel

    Dr. Satyajit Daniel

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Macomb, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Jeremy Henson

    Internal Medicine

    Macomb, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10