Dr. Susan Weil MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Chester, PA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.8 (-1.4)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Ok Until This Year...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Weil for about 3 years. Up until now, I have had no problems. However, this year, I had some issues with health insurance which required her to do a peer to peer with one of their doctors. At first, she refused to do it saying it was a "waste of time." I had to fight really hard going back and forth on the phone between her office and the insurance company for hours. Finally,, she did do the peer to peer and it was approved. In her message to me on the phone, she was very rude. I think she has a terrible attitude. I will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Happy patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Weil since I moved here 13 years ago! And happy to have gotten in to see her since she is not accepting new patients. She can be very business like but very thorough! No way I would switch to someone else! Surprised to see all the negative reviews.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Go anywhere else.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dismissive at best. Been a patient of hers for over 10 years. Think she should retire because she is obviously unhappy in her profession and takes it out on her patients. She called to tell me there was a possibility I had could have a cancerous ovary and told me to have the ca-125 blood test done and even if it came out negative to have the ovary removed because of the high false positive and false negatives of the test. The test came back negative. She then spoke to me dismissive, told me I was crazy to consider having it out, if it was such a problem for me to have a radical hysterectomy, I will constantly be calling her with pain, this will be a never ending issue with me. When I told her this is not the same conversation she had with me a week prior she got very abrupt and said she would not have this conversation with me over the phone, I needed to make an office appointment, "Do you understand?" and told me to have a nice day and hung up. DONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Weil is the best ,been going to her for over 20 years, people who know her love her , the reviews that say she is harsh and mean are totally misreading her . She is so on the ball . I would never go to anyone but Dr.Weil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very good doctor, would recommend Dr Weil.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2013
Horrendous healthcare
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this physician since I started the need for a female doctor. For starters, there was another patient that apparently had the same first and last name as me, as well as birthday. This shouldn't have been an issue if they staff performed their job correctly. There were countless times that I was very upsetting questions (as they thought I was a different person). Second, I went into the office for concern over a mole (not knowing what doctor to go to - dermatology or gynecology) and also an annual exam. The appointment was to remove the mole for biosopy and have annual exam. Dr. Weil actually yelled at me for scheduling both appointments at the same time. She said that you does not have time to complete both. Keep in mind I waited in the waiting room for over an hour after the appointment time. As I started crying (mind you, I am in very comprising situation, wearing only a gown) she explained I had to choose which one. I expressed that I was very concerned of the mole but I would still need a refill on my birth control. She continue to yell, saying that she would have to peform an annual in order to refill my perscription. I would not have had a huge issue with this situation if I was able to come back in a day or 2, but unfortunately they had no appointments for over a month. So i had to choose to not receive birth control or not find out if the mole was a concern. After much crying, I said forget to the whole thing. She left the room and came back saying that she would go ahead and complete the process. This was the most uncomfortable I have ever felt with a medical professional. She eventually apologized to me, so I decided to give her one more chance. I had an emergency appointment that went okay, she was not sympathic but provided me with a temporary solution. She requested I come back for a follow-up. My follow-up was scheduled for 4:00 pm. I arrived early for my follow up and when I got there the front desk informed me that my appointment was in fact at 10:00 am that day, so therefore I had missed my appointment. Now, I understand that people make mistakes (either me or the staff writing the incorrect information down) but I do not think they way it was handle was my any means appropriate. I was embarressed in front of a waiting room of other patients as 2 staff members raised their voice at me. They continued to blame me for the mistake and told me that I would now not be able to be seen for another month. Again, this was a follow-up appointment to a very serious situation. After being treated so poorly one to many times at this office, I requested my medical records and will find a new provider. I will not recommend this doctor or this office to anyone. Also, I work in healthcare myself and have never encountered such negative people and poor bedside manner.

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
A snapshot of horrible healthcare
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Susan Weil is a nightmare. I had to go to her because of an embarrasing situation. I was absolutely sure I had inserted a tampon and thought it must have gotten lost. Afterall, I never went to the bathroom during the day. I used one of those super small ones and thought, well maybe it's up there. I was sure of it. I was feeling panic. So I called Physicians for women the next day, and they had Dr. Weil help me. I was grateful for the fast help. However, Dr. Weil made me feel so horribly uncomfortable I started crying. She got within inches of my face and looked at me with absolute fury. I felt like she could have hit me. The staff felt so sorry for me and told me that she wasn't the nicest doctor. They assigned me to another person for my regular visits. If it wasn't for my previous good experiences with other doctors at the practice, I would have run like heck. Dr. Weil should just retire. She is fairly young, but she obviously has some personal issues she takes out on others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2012
Horrible Person
Bedside Manner
Spoke over me, dismissed my concerns, told me there was no way a medication she had given me was the cause of my problem, rude, mean, uncaring, extremely condescending, and I had a traumatic experience with her. HORRENDOUS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Weil, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chester, PA.