The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Wittenberg Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Wittenberg?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Mary Torres at the front desk RUDE!

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Mary Torres at the front desk, provides the worse customer service, professionalism and is just plain rude! Will tell you one thing and will do another. Will speak for the doctor and make decisions on her own.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Dr Wittenberg is very knowledgeable in diseases of the eye. She has been seeing my two daughters for 9 years & is the best doctor. She knows her stuff & is top notch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on March 14th, 2014

She is a gift to the medical field! A role model for all doctors!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superlative!

Posted on June 8th, 2013

Dr. Wittenberg's care of my daughter was nothing short of amazing. Her level of caring and concern couldn't have been more genuine. Her knowledge and expertise proved to be "world class". But most importantly to me, in Dr. Wittenberg's presence, my daughter was able to relax. She knew she would be well cared for and she was. I recommend Susan Wittenberg, MD as both a highly skilled medical professional and a very fine person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wittenberg

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Dr. Wittenberg doesn't take the time to answer your questions in a way that is patient friendly(she uses lots of acronyms)and she doesn't check for patient understanding (she just assumes that you understand). If you do try to ask additional questons because you feel that your concerns or questions still have not been answered then she gets offended and tends to think you are questioning her expertise.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

She's a good doctor, just wished she would spend more time with patients, so she could fully examine to see what is the underlined problem with your eyes. Hate that I had to diagnose one of my most recent conditions only for her to realize that a full examination hasn't been done in a year, just a quick look and the same meds. It's hard to find a good doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Wittenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.