Dr. Susan Woods MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 84 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great office staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy visiting with her. She has great staff. I also took my daughter to her and we were both pleased with our results. Our issues were two different problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
all around great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great all around dermatologist for everything- rashes, cancers, skin checks and cosmetics
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Great Doctor, Idiot Staff
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Woods is great! However be aware that her staff is a bunch of idiots. I once spent time waiting to be checked in because they were gossiping instead of watching the front desk and didn't realize that I was there. Also, they're never back from lunch break whenever they say they will be. Bunch of dumbasses....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very kind I liked her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
great chemical peels
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor and my skin looks younger and healthier
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
I am a challenging case
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
IF you have a rare skin problem, this doctor will do alot of work to determine the cause. I have a rare blistering disease that was so severe that I couldnt swallow and had to go to the hospital. After trying multiple medicines, she found one that keeps me alive. I am so grateful that she is willing to fill out stacks of forms from the insurance company and pharmacies for me to take these medicines because they do not want to pay for any of them. But, she does the extra work to get them approved. I also have needed FMLA papers and other forms. She never charges me for all that extra work and I know my chart is probably 500 pages.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Takes an interest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like going to Dr Woods office because she as well as her staff are smart and cheerful. They make it a positive experience and are confident and personable. I really enjoy going to the office and value their services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Billing practices unethical, charges over 50 dollars to send records to another doctor! She has been our family dermatologist for years! No longer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
she's the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a rare tumor that other doctors missed. lots of experience and confidence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2014
Best doctor
I had Botox and fillers done at a SPA and my face was completely distorted. They made my right eyebrow higher than the left, big lumps of filler in my lips, and ridges in the smile lines. Thankfully I went to Dr Woods and she fixed me!! I learned my lesson. I will keep going back to Dr Woods for Botox and other cosmetic services because she is a specialist with that training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Best skin doc around
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family doctor sent me to Dr. Woods because of a painful skin condition. Two other dermatologists tried to fix my problem, but they were never sure what it was, and their treatments didn't work. Dr. Woods spent a lot of time figuring it out, she even looked at it under a microscope, something neither of the other doctors did. After 2 visits she figured it out, and by 2 more visits I was cured. Not only is Dr. Woods very smart and professional, she is the NICESR doctor I have ever been to. Now, all my family sees her and is very happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Woods, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Pamela Guerriere-Kovach

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chi Ko

48 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Bernat

20 years experience

3.2 of 5