The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Lee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Lee?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Lee?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

Very thorough

I am highly satisfied with Doctor Lee. She is very courteous and Thorough. She has a good personality and beautiful sense of humor. She listens to your problems and is thorough with her results. I would HIGHLY recommend DOCTOR SUSAN LEE. And rate her a 10. That's how great of a Doctor I personally feel about her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

great doctor, don't love the staff all the time

Susan is the best; the East Setauket office not so hot. Some of the nurses should do something else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

susan lee

I was not happy with this doctor. She created problems between myself and my wife getting a bit too involved with our personal life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Our choice for primary care physician

My spouse and I have been patients of Dr. Lee for at least 20 years and have found her to be a superb primary care physician. Appointment times are always prompt and physical exams are thorough with excellent follw up contact.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2014

would not recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Dr. Lee is good if you have a simple cold etc. Anything more serious and she is clueless and dismissive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

The earliest available appointment is always a month later minimum, even though she is my primary doc. I have to make an appointment now, if I am going to be sick a month later...Walk in clinic is way much better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

This doctor wouldn't see me!

I had an urgent visit scheduled with her, she is not my usual doctor but it was an emergency. I called to let them know I was running a few minutes late, due to road construction, not even anything under my control, and dr. Lee wouldn't see me! I was 15 minutes late! Doctors need to get some perspective, who works for who? I will never try to see her again, she seems like an uncompassionate cold-hearted person to turn an emergency visit away especially when I called ahead to be polite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

Dr. Lee has been our primary care physician for many years and my wife and I are highly satisfied with her courteous and thorough practice of medicine. Our waiting time has always been negligible and her staff is always extremely helpful with the scheduling of return visit as well as referral appointments.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Lee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.

  • Dr. David Goodrich

    Dr. David Goodrich

    Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Rachel Wong

    Dr. Rachel Wong

    Internal Medicine

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Scott Stein

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    East Setauket, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6