Dr. Susan Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine East Setauket, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Very thorough
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am highly satisfied with Doctor Lee. She is very courteous and Thorough. She has a good personality and beautiful sense of humor. She listens to your problems and is thorough with her results. I would HIGHLY recommend DOCTOR SUSAN LEE. And rate her a 10. That's how great of a Doctor I personally feel about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
great doctor, don't love the staff all the time
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Susan is the best; the East Setauket office not so hot. Some of the nurses should do something else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
susan lee
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not happy with this doctor. She created problems between myself and my wife getting a bit too involved with our personal life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Our choice for primary care physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spouse and I have been patients of Dr. Lee for at least 20 years and have found her to be a superb primary care physician. Appointment times are always prompt and physical exams are thorough with excellent follw up contact.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee is good if you have a simple cold etc. Anything more serious and she is clueless and dismissive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The earliest available appointment is always a month later minimum, even though she is my primary doc. I have to make an appointment now, if I am going to be sick a month later...Walk in clinic is way much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
This doctor wouldn't see me!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an urgent visit scheduled with her, she is not my usual doctor but it was an emergency. I called to let them know I was running a few minutes late, due to road construction, not even anything under my control, and dr. Lee wouldn't see me! I was 15 minutes late! Doctors need to get some perspective, who works for who? I will never try to see her again, she seems like an uncompassionate cold-hearted person to turn an emergency visit away especially when I called ahead to be polite.

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee has been our primary care physician for many years and my wife and I are highly satisfied with her courteous and thorough practice of medicine. Our waiting time has always been negligible and her staff is always extremely helpful with the scheduling of return visit as well as referral appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Setauket, NY.