Dr. Susan Zachariah MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with her for several years and have not had any negative responses. I have found her to be a good listener and she becomes a bull dog if she can't come up with a diagnosis. She leaves no stone unturned. She has always been there when I needed her and I would not even think of going to another doctor/
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
The good and the not-so-good
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She always runs late and doesn't seem to care. Having said that, I will say that after seeing psychologists for years, she was the first doctor who diagnosed me correctly and prescribed the right meds for me to get my mood disorder and my life on track. She's a very kind doctor and a good listener, as long as you understand that she will never be on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised at the reviews! I've been seeing Dr.Z for about 7 years. She addresses all concerns I have every time I visit. She does not over medicate either, woohoo! Whenever I need her to complete forms for school, I fax them over and receive them the same day. She accommodated me while I didn't have insurance either!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Zachariah for over a year, and can honestly say she's the best psychiatrist I've seen. I'm an adult female, so maybe that makes a difference. I'm not surprised to see some of the reviews here. Her waiting room often has impatient, rude women and their ADHD children causing a scene. Also, Dr. Zachariah is a PSYCHIATRIST, not a THERAPIST, so if you go there expecting a therapy session you will be disapointed. Her job is to diagnose patients and prescribe medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Unorganized and unapologetic
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took my son to see her for about three years and I agree with other comments made that she merely writes prescriptions. She refers you to someone else for "therapy". She was ALWAYS running late on my appointments and NEVER apologized for it. Finally, I called her on it and said we would not be returning due to her lack or commitment to appointment times. She didn't seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2013
My kids are patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my kids to see her for a few months now. She is the best Dr I have found for my kids in OC since I moved here last year. She does NOT over medicate. We moved from another state and my son was on 5 meds. She is so knowledgeable about the meds that she was able to change one and get rid of three others and my son feels the best he has ever felt. She is so intuitive and has so much knowledge about my kids' conditions and their needs. She is not your typical Psych Dr. She actually spends time with you to talk to you. Not like what I had ever before. She is really good and really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Excellent Care/Top Notch
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am astonished to read poor reviews for Dr. Z. I am not on severe psychotropic medications and am thankful that she is conservative. She is very caring, and easy going which always puts me at ease. She has helped me get my life back on track and I am VERY appreciative. I hope others will also be fortunate with her. As a side note, the wait time used to be longer in her office until she dropped poor Insurance plans in recent months. My plan is one of the ones she dropped (and I don't blame her!) I now pay cash for my appointments and do not mind. She's worth it, I am satisfied with her care, and I am not venturing off into the unknown!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
what a disappointment
Wait time
5 minutes
This woman has been stringing my husband along for months with regards to his appointment s and assistance with filing a claim (at her suggestion). Her office lost the paperwork and can't account for why, she refuses to acknowledge why and now won't give him copy of his own records? My husband has been working so hard to deal with issues and then someone he is supposes to trust just FLAKES out, a so-called professional. Mrs. Zazharia needs her own psychiatric care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Failed to fill out documents for patient
Wait time
5 minutes
After seeing her for many years, she let me down when it came time to put pen to paper. She showed her true colors when she couldn't explain her reasons for inaccurately and incompletely filing out important forms. I had to remind her about specific points and argue in support of my diagnosis. The same diagnosis she made in her own records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
RN with children
Wait time
5 minutes
My pediatrician recommended Dr Z., but after reviewing such poor patient reviews, I will get another referral for my son! . The reviews claim similar complaints, that is a red flag for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Difficult to work with. When refilling meds, she forgot one prescription. She made me schedule another appointment with another co-pay to rectify her error. The new appointment allowed the medication to lapse and had to struggle without it, all with her knowledge. In addition, I also need to tell her the dosage and meds I am on as her records either do not have them or have them incorrectly. She is not a doctor for diagnosis, but medication refills. Her disposition is abrupt as it feels like you are imposing on her when you have your 15 minute appointment.I do not go there unless I have all of my prescriptions written down with the dosage and generic names, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Awful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She gets paid lots of money for the five minutes she makes me spend with her to get my prescription refilled. After waiting for her for half an hour after my appointment time, I get ushered in where she asks me "How are you?", "Have you been eating", & "Have you been sleeping". Then she says that's all and writes me the prescription. To think I have to pay for this! And take time off from work to boot. She makes me schedule five months in advance and then charges $30 if I forget the appointment she made with me months before. The office doesn't even give a reminder call. I'm not going to see this woman again, and you never should.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Zachariah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Ghulam Latif

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Ispirescu

20 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rajai Ghosheh

41 years experience

4.0 of 5