ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susan Zachariah Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 14 Comments

3.1
  • 11
  • 1
  • 7
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susan Zachariah?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2015

I have been with her for several years and have not had any negative responses. I have found her to be a good listener and she becomes a bull dog if she can't come up with a diagnosis. She leaves no stone unturned. She has always been there when I needed her and I would not even think of going to another doctor/

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The good and the not-so-good

Posted on January 29th, 2015

She always runs late and doesn't seem to care. Having said that, I will say that after seeing psychologists for years, she was the first doctor who diagnosed me correctly and prescribed the right meds for me to get my mood disorder and my life on track. She's a very kind doctor and a good listener, as long as you understand that she will never be on time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

I'm surprised at the reviews! I've been seeing Dr.Z for about 7 years. She addresses all concerns I have every time I visit. She does not over medicate either, woohoo! Whenever I need her to complete forms for school, I fax them over and receive them the same day. She accommodated me while I didn't have insurance either!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 24th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Zachariah for over a year, and can honestly say she's the best psychiatrist I've seen. I'm an adult female, so maybe that makes a difference. I'm not surprised to see some of the reviews here. Her waiting room often has impatient, rude women and their ADHD children causing a scene. Also, Dr. Zachariah is a PSYCHIATRIST, not a THERAPIST, so if you go there expecting a therapy session you will be disapointed. Her job is to diagnose patients and prescribe medication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unorganized and unapologetic

Posted on September 17th, 2013

Took my son to see her for about three years and I agree with other comments made that she merely writes prescriptions. She refers you to someone else for "therapy". She was ALWAYS running late on my appointments and NEVER apologized for it. Finally, I called her on it and said we would not be returning due to her lack or commitment to appointment times. She didn't seem to care.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My kids are patients

Posted on June 9th, 2013

I have been taking my kids to see her for a few months now. She is the best Dr I have found for my kids in OC since I moved here last year. She does NOT over medicate. We moved from another state and my son was on 5 meds. She is so knowledgeable about the meds that she was able to change one and get rid of three others and my son feels the best he has ever felt. She is so intuitive and has so much knowledge about my kids' conditions and their needs. She is not your typical Psych Dr. She actually spends time with you to talk to you. Not like what I had ever before. She is really good and really cares.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care/Top Notch

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I am astonished to read poor reviews for Dr. Z. I am not on severe psychotropic medications and am thankful that she is conservative. She is very caring, and easy going which always puts me at ease. She has helped me get my life back on track and I am VERY appreciative. I hope others will also be fortunate with her. As a side note, the wait time used to be longer in her office until she dropped poor Insurance plans in recent months. My plan is one of the ones she dropped (and I don't blame her!) I now pay cash for my appointments and do not mind. She's worth it, I am satisfied with her care, and I am not venturing off into the unknown!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

what a disappointment

Posted on May 9th, 2013

This woman has been stringing my husband along for months with regards to his appointment s and assistance with filing a claim (at her suggestion). Her office lost the paperwork and can't account for why, she refuses to acknowledge why and now won't give him copy of his own records? My husband has been working so hard to deal with issues and then someone he is supposes to trust just FLAKES out, a so-called professional. Mrs. Zazharia needs her own psychiatric care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Failed to fill out documents for patient

Posted on April 16th, 2013

After seeing her for many years, she let me down when it came time to put pen to paper. She showed her true colors when she couldn't explain her reasons for inaccurately and incompletely filing out important forms. I had to remind her about specific points and argue in support of my diagnosis. The same diagnosis she made in her own records.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN with children

Posted on April 9th, 2013

My pediatrician recommended Dr Z., but after reviewing such poor patient reviews, I will get another referral for my son! . The reviews claim similar complaints, that is a red flag for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on February 20th, 2012

Difficult to work with. When refilling meds, she forgot one prescription. She made me schedule another appointment with another co-pay to rectify her error. The new appointment allowed the medication to lapse and had to struggle without it, all with her knowledge. In addition, I also need to tell her the dosage and meds I am on as her records either do not have them or have them incorrectly. She is not a doctor for diagnosis, but medication refills. Her disposition is abrupt as it feels like you are imposing on her when you have your 15 minute appointment.I do not go there unless I have all of my prescriptions written down with the dosage and generic names, etc.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful doctor

Posted on December 13th, 2011

She gets paid lots of money for the five minutes she makes me spend with her to get my prescription refilled. After waiting for her for half an hour after my appointment time, I get ushered in where she asks me "How are you?", "Have you been eating", & "Have you been sleeping". Then she says that's all and writes me the prescription. To think I have to pay for this! And take time off from work to boot. She makes me schedule five months in advance and then charges $30 if I forget the appointment she made with me months before. The office doesn't even give a reminder call. I'm not going to see this woman again, and you never should.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susan Zachariah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.