Dr. Susan Zweig MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.6
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.7)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Horrible physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zweig is a nasty woman who does not care at all about her patients. She has ice water running through her veins. She is unable to manage patients and relies on the emergency room to clean up her mess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best endo....took me 40 years to find
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude manner. Not a pleasant person. Acted superior but didn't seem to have much knowledge. I would not go back and I would not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
The ABSOLUTELY BEST doctor that I have ever seen on every count
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zweig is by far one of the best doctors that I have ever had a relationship with. I find her to be caring, up on all current trends/treatments, amazing follow up and she is extremely thorough. It is rare in this city to have not only competence, but someone who makes you feel like an individual and not just another number. I was so impressed with her that I begged her to be my GP (she does not take on patients anymore for that, only endoscopy).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's hard to get in to see, but it was worth it
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
The Worst!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Reading all these reviews, I thought it was just me but I'm so glad I wasn't the only one to find her insensitive, condescending, and rude. I only went to see her a few times but should have never gone back after the first visit. Yes she took my insurance and was close to my workplace and that was the only reason I was there. I think after my initial visit I wanted to prove to her that she was wrong about me and my "lifestyle" which is why I continue to see her. Unfortunately, she was completely dismissive of all the positive changes I had made. I think she gets a real joy out of shaming fat people. She told me that yoga was not exercise- yup, that came out of her mouth and that the nutritionist I hired was not the right one (because it wasn't the one she had recommended). Please don't go to this doctor if you have issues with your weight- she will do what she can to make you feel worse about it. You shouldn't have to subject yourself to her, there's so many better doctors out there. She's the ultimate "mean girl" who just happened to grow up and go to medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2013
no change in attitude in over a year
Wait time
5 minutes
Many of the negative comments were over a year old...and I like to make my own evaluations. But nothing much has changed. Actually, the receptionist was fine...may be a new one. But Dr. Zweig is still dismissive, annoyed at questions (and I ask many). Since she obviously possesses just average skills in her field, she should really work on her people skills. Right now, she has nothing much going for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2013
My Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Z is phenomenal! Her knowledge and attentiveness to my symptoms and condition saved me from a potentially life threatening diagnosis. I am eternally grateful to her for that. She is no-nonsense, and to the point; I like that in a doctor. I get answers to my questions and am never talked down to. I am glad she is my doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Receptionist is very rude, she huffs and puffs at any question. Dr. Zweig seems bright but she also doesn't like getting too many questions. Hope to find another endocronolgist soon, an office where they are kinder and more helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Not recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can deal with a cold, not-so-friendly doc if they are accurate in their diagnosis and treatment and i have the confidence that they are spot on in their analysis. I never got the full picture from dr. zweig. She takes a very narrow view of the patient, not taking into account variables outside of her narrow specialty that can impact disease and issues w/in her specialty . . .we went to another, seasoned specialist and were amazed at the thoroughness and accuracy of their diagnosis vs. what we got from zweig. For these reasons, i simply can not recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zweig is the most caring and attentive endocrinologists I have seen. She is very thorough and walks me though all of her procedures. She has an excellent bedside manner and is an incredible diagnostician. I have never felt better since she adjusted my medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zweig's receptionist absolutely is the most unprofessional and rude staff member of all of my doctors. She behaves as if you are putting her out by asking a question, calling to make/change an appointment, checking in, and heaven forbid, asking a question about insurance. Her attitude is consistent at every visit/phone call.Dr. Zweig is fine. She is knowledgeable, helpful, and follows up when she says she will. I can see how her efficiency can be taken as being curt and/or abrupt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susan Zweig, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Nancy Weiss

31 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Valerie Peck

42 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Wagner

22 years experience

2.4 of 5