The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susana Lapid Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susana Lapid?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

She seemed really rude when I first went to her office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Doctor is very Gentle and Explains everything clearly. I would highly reccomend...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

Stay Away from this office- Dr Lapid and Anita are the absolute WORST! Nothing good about these two ladies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

IN REGARDS TO THIS REVIEW: Dec 19th, 2014 The chick that answers is rude. They aren't very accommodating and only care about money!! Dr. Lapid is nice but the experience with her rude staff ruins every visit. What happened to doctors that care about their patients?? By starting off the review by stating "The Chick" this person that wrote this review is very unprofessional and seems to think that the office visit is free, and by the way, any money collected does not go into the staff's bank account or to the staff directly. Every office has the right to collect any balances due, especially delinquent accounts, and this is the policy established by the doctor, not by the staff. I don't see how the staff could be considered rude if the staff is doing the job expected by her employer, in this case the doctor. Then you go ahead and contradict yourself by saying the doctor there is nice, but "they" aren't very accommodating and only care about money, even though the office has only one staff member and a doctor present at all times and has open appointments for urgent care. I suggest you call around and find any other office that can be more accommodating to you by maybe giving you free care. Good Luck with that!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 19th, 2014

The chick that answers is rude. They aren't very accommodating and only care about money!! Dr. Lapid is nice but the experience with her rude staff ruins every visit. What happened to doctors that care about their patients??

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2014

Worst Primary Care Physician!

My parents has been under the care of Dr. Lapid for 3 years. My mom complains of persistent coughing and the medications she kept giving her would not work. We found out later from a different doctor that she had RSV- respiratory infection caused by a virus. I find her very distant and non-caring. Anita, however, was a wonderful assistant, always with a smile and jolly personality. But she will not answer phone calls even on posted hours just like other reviewer posted here. I suggest you look around for a better PCP. Would definitely help if you read reviews from others who have experienced that physician.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 21st, 2010

Great Assistant

Dr.Lapid has been my physician for nearly 3 years. She has been just what I needed--- caring, prompt. Always calls back no matter what time day or night. Her assistant Anita is great, professional, always with the smile. Very understandble, carring person. Always helps more than her job requires.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2010

Rude staff, hard to get a hold of

Staff is very rude and often doesn't answer the phone even during posted office hours. I found Dr. Lapid to not have a very caring bedside manner and rarely followed up. Felt I was encroaching upon her time -- she always seemed in a rush and quite indifferent to my condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

3.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susana Lapid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.

  • Dr. Ghodrat Sarrafi

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Des Plaines, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joel Hass

    Dr. Joel Hass

    Family Medicine

    Des Plaines, IL 0.26 mi

    3.3
    (33)
    27
  • Dr. Julie Blankemeier

    Family Medicine

    Des Plaines, IL 0.32 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    26