Dr. Susana Lapid MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Des Plaines, IL

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    17%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seemed really rude when I first went to her office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very Gentle and Explains everything clearly. I would highly reccomend...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay Away from this office- Dr Lapid and Anita are the absolute WORST! Nothing good about these two ladies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
IN REGARDS TO THIS REVIEW: Dec 19th, 2014 The chick that answers is rude. They aren't very accommodating and only care about money!! Dr. Lapid is nice but the experience with her rude staff ruins every visit. What happened to doctors that care about their patients?? By starting off the review by stating "The Chick" this person that wrote this review is very unprofessional and seems to think that the office visit is free, and by the way, any money collected does not go into the staff's bank account or to the staff directly. Every office has the right to collect any balances due, especially delinquent accounts, and this is the policy established by the doctor, not by the staff. I don't see how the staff could be considered rude if the staff is doing the job expected by her employer, in this case the doctor. Then you go ahead and contradict yourself by saying the doctor there is nice, but "they" aren't very accommodating and only care about money, even though the office has only one staff member and a doctor present at all times and has open appointments for urgent care. I suggest you call around and find any other office that can be more accommodating to you by maybe giving you free care. Good Luck with that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The chick that answers is rude. They aren't very accommodating and only care about money!! Dr. Lapid is nice but the experience with her rude staff ruins every visit. What happened to doctors that care about their patients??
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2014
Worst Primary Care Physician!
My parents has been under the care of Dr. Lapid for 3 years. My mom complains of persistent coughing and the medications she kept giving her would not work. We found out later from a different doctor that she had RSV- respiratory infection caused by a virus. I find her very distant and non-caring. Anita, however, was a wonderful assistant, always with a smile and jolly personality. But she will not answer phone calls even on posted hours just like other reviewer posted here. I suggest you look around for a better PCP. Would definitely help if you read reviews from others who have experienced that physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Great Assistant
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lapid has been my physician for nearly 3 years. She has been just what I needed--- caring, prompt. Always calls back no matter what time day or night. Her assistant Anita is great, professional, always with the smile. Very understandble, carring person. Always helps more than her job requires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 8th, 2010
Rude staff, hard to get a hold of
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very rude and often doesn't answer the phone even during posted office hours. I found Dr. Lapid to not have a very caring bedside manner and rarely followed up. Felt I was encroaching upon her time -- she always seemed in a rush and quite indifferent to my condition.

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susana Lapid, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Des Plaines, IL.