inactive

Susanna E Shermer MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Highly recommend Dr Shermer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So happy to have found Dr Shermer. She is one of the most caring, compassionate, attentive and thorough physicians I have ever seen. I would recommend her to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
1st Visit w/Dr. Shermer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her staff has made my transition to her from another Dr, rather enjoyable and easy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr Shermer. She displays genuine interest and concern for her patients and provides exceptional professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
I need a new doctor...
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending less than 3 minutes with me during my annual check-up (not kidding) and calling me the wrong name, I said everyone has bad days. Let it go. After sending my prescriptions to the wrong pharmacy, not once, but twice in as many weeks, after reassuring me the second time that it would be corrected, I was frustrated. But it was when I was set up for a sleep study at a hospital that my insurance does not cover... a sleep study that I've been trying to get for a while now... after telling this doctor that I can not see physicians at this location or its affiliates... well, what can I say? I can handle a bad day, but poor service is another story completely. I will not be returning. 3 stars for the staff because C and K are great (would give them 5 stars), but the front desk just does not care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was not follow up by provider, although I got my lab results via mail with abnormal labs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not care. She does not have time for her patients nor does she listen before interrupting. Had 3 visits with her before choosing to NEVER see her again. I've had much better care almost everywhere else. Any doctor who doesn't have time for me doesn't deserve any of my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Exceptional physician - -great bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and knowledgeable, truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Shermer for 2 visits. She spent about 1 minute with me on each visit for a very serious problem. Did blood work both times, but I never really had the results explained it to me. I will not to go back. But, I do t want to say the staff is very nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2015
Teacher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shermer appeared professonal (Superficial). I was seen on my initial visit within reason. She doesnt make resonable accommodations when referring. Its apparent not muchn care or thought goes into her care. She will take your money, provide little no help, give you the run around, refer you to someone she doesn't know who will take your money, and give you the run around. She referred me to someone that does the samething she does. The are familure with your and refuse to do anything about it except make appointment. I returned 4 times 7 times between the two offices not includding phone calls and nothing done to help me for chief complaint. The staff was friendly, except when a young lady said she wasnt in her office but her co-work was talking to her on phone while Dr Shermer actually in her office. You know "I'm with a patient." Make another appointment, eventhough my question is concerning your referal and medications
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Do not recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
First time to this "doctor" and she spent less than 2 minutes with me, didn't listen to me, and really acted as if she didn't care what I had to say. If you want a doctor who will listen to you, I would go elsewhere. Very disappointing. I gave an overall 1 star because you can't give a review unless you rate at least 1 star. I wouldn't really give her 1 star. Zero would have been appropriate!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
I've had better PCP's
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was new to the Little Rock area, so I was in search of a new PCP. I came across Dr. Shermer. At first, I was really excited and happy that she was my new PCP. After multiple visits about me having irregular menstrual cycles, and I expressed to her how I didn't want to be on BCP. The last visit I had I talked to her literally 1 minute and she just kept saying how she had sent in a prescription for BCP. I was really upset how I spend a lot of money to get answer not for a Dr. to cover up the situation and try to provide me with BCP especially knowing that I DID not want to be on them for health/personal reasons. I just felt as if she did not care and so I no longer go to her anymore. I've found a new PCP and I'm much happier with my new decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No