ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Susanne Sasse Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Susanne Sasse?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2014

Successful surgery, very profession

Dr. Sasse performed colon surgery and repaired scar tissue, etc. I liked her no nonsense attitude and was glad she was dressed in street clothes. She answered questions well. We had to examine several options over the course of three months and I felt confident that I had sufficient information. The surgery and recovery were just as she had proposed. I would recommend her highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Very Disappointed

As I entered the office, there were no patients waiting to be seen. I found that very unusual. When I got called back for my appt., I sat there patiently for a nurse to come in to take my vitals like any other medical office does. A nurse never did come in to take vitals. I found that very strange. I didn't even see a nurse around. When Dr. Sassy came into my room, she looked very unprofessional in dress and appearance. She looked as though she had just gotten out of bed, hair sticking up, and unprofessional street clothes. She wasn't even wearing a white Dr's coat like all the doctors I have worked with and seen through the years. She did not exam me concerning the symptoms I had presented to her. I felt as though I was bothering her. There was no compassion what so ever. Being a retired RN, I found that very strange. When I left the office, I was so upset for taking time out of my day and getting no results from the doctor. I learned now because of this, to look up my future medical doctors that I will see down the road and closely read the comments from other patients and I high advise others to do this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Wonderful!!!

I had only a positive and wonderful experience with Dr Sasse and the entire office staff. She spent a great deal of time with me answering all my questions during my initial appointment and before my surgery. Even though the pathology lab was backed up Dr Sasse and the office staff were very active in getting me my results asap. I was very fortunate that my breast lump was benign (which Dr Sasse anticipated). Im hoping to never have another scare like that but if i do i trust Dr Sasse completely. I would definitely see her again and recommend her to anyone that is looking for a compassionate caring knowledgeable surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 20th, 2012

very easy going

Dr. Sasse is friendly and easy going. Needed to get a surgery done by the end of the year staff and office very accomidating to get my spouse in.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Would not recommend

I would like to state I never had had to write a review for any healthcare I have received; however, I am so unhappy with my service that I want others to know. I went to Bergan Mercy with Dr. Sasse for a surgery. The office is completely unprofessional, unpolite, and nobody is on the same page. I had never had surgery before. After my surgery, Dr. Sasse did not come talk to me or have anyone else tell me how my surgery went! I had no idea. Thank goodness she went out and told my husband otherwise we wouldn't have had a clue that I had to have a second surgery! After I went home, I got really sick and we tried to call Dr. Sasse and she wasn't there. I scheduled a follow up visit and went into the office and the secretary said Dr. Sasse would be running late. I asked how long and she said very frankly, "I don't know, go take a seat." I asked her again how long and she said over an hr! I waited an hr and a half to go in and she told me I would need to go to UNO Med Center. I would not recommend this office or this doctor, especially if you've never had surgery before.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 22nd, 2011

Not Recommended
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

A caring professional

I went through a very scarry experience with melenoma in my lymph nodes. Dr. Sasse performed surgery on me twice to relieve my body of this terrible cancer. Dr. Sasse is a wonderful, personal and professional doctor and surgeon. I put my life in her hands and I do not regret it for one moment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Susanne Sasse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Ahmed Aly

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

  • Dr. Jonathan Koning

    Dr. Jonathan Koning

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology, General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Myles Tieszen

    Dr. Myles Tieszen

    General Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28