The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sushama Mody Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sushama Mody?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sushama Mody?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2017

Very disappointment.

I have visited the PA at this office and unfortunately had to visit this Dr due to the PAs absence. Dr. Mody had no sign of compassion, bed sides manners, sympathy, or empathy for my condition. I felt she did not care about me or my condition. I went to the office feeling sick and came out feeling worse. As a nurse, I have met many physicians and would never expect this behavior from one. I couldn't believe her demeanor if it wasn't for my husband being in the room to confirm it. I will never go to her again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

She has been my doctor for 9 years

Dr. Mody takes time to listen and is a good diagnostician. She's smart and has great instincts. I travel from Manhattan to see her, and it's worth the travel time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

frustrated

I have been seeing dr mody for almost 3 years and received more help from my primary physician. How can someone that is an RA be so dismissive and cold. All work no humanity. As you have guessed I'm switching ASAP.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

She didn't listen and rushed through. Waited only to sit there and be ignored for 5 minutes if that!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

I will miss Dr. Modi

The most professional, caring, easy to relate to in the professional field. Extremely capable, always trying to find ways to help the patient in every way possible. Explains to patients medications to be taken, side effects, and how to take them. Dosages carefully explained. While she is seeying you, she gives you her undivided attention. Nurturing, giving, excellent bed-side manner, listens attentively, and will go the extra mile even when she doesn't have to. Dr. Modi is no longer in Park Ave., and traveling to the Bronx is extremely difficult for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Great listener.Caring and thoughtful physician.Excellent bedside manner and spot-on diagnostician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sushama Mody is similar to the following 3 Doctors near North Arlington, NJ.

  • Dr. Nandita Gatla

    Internal Medicine

    North Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Mark Waxman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    North Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (21)
    39
  • Dr. Bozena Bitner

    Internal Medicine

    North Arlington, NJ 0 mi

    4.3
    (41)
    39