Dr. Sushama Mody MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology North Arlington, NJ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2017
Very disappointment.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited the PA at this office and unfortunately had to visit this Dr due to the PAs absence. Dr. Mody had no sign of compassion, bed sides manners, sympathy, or empathy for my condition. I felt she did not care about me or my condition. I went to the office feeling sick and came out feeling worse. As a nurse, I have met many physicians and would never expect this behavior from one. I couldn't believe her demeanor if it wasn't for my husband being in the room to confirm it. I will never go to her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
She has been my doctor for 9 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mody takes time to listen and is a good diagnostician. She's smart and has great instincts. I travel from Manhattan to see her, and it's worth the travel time!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
frustrated
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing dr mody for almost 3 years and received more help from my primary physician. How can someone that is an RA be so dismissive and cold. All work no humanity. As you have guessed I'm switching ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She didn't listen and rushed through. Waited only to sit there and be ignored for 5 minutes if that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
I will miss Dr. Modi
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most professional, caring, easy to relate to in the professional field. Extremely capable, always trying to find ways to help the patient in every way possible. Explains to patients medications to be taken, side effects, and how to take them. Dosages carefully explained. While she is seeying you, she gives you her undivided attention. Nurturing, giving, excellent bed-side manner, listens attentively, and will go the extra mile even when she doesn't have to. Dr. Modi is no longer in Park Ave., and traveling to the Bronx is extremely difficult for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Great listener.Caring and thoughtful physician.Excellent bedside manner and spot-on diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sushama Mody, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Arlington, NJ.