Dr. Susheel Atree MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Raleigh, NC

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atree is a superior doctor. He has been my doctor for 14 years. Dr Atree can be counted upon to resolve all of your medical concerns in a timely and professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
I love going to Dr. Susheel Atree...for yearly check-ups
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Susheel Atree for over 4 years now and I love his bedside manner and interest to spend time talking to me. Yes, he is way busy and sometimes an appointment is only open 2 months out, but I use him for annual check-ups so I just schedule them ahead of time. For emergencies and immediate care I go to the emergency room at a hospital or Dr. Urgent Care. They cost more but in an emergency, you want immediate attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2013
Hands down the best in class
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have zero complaints against Dr. Atree, his team of doctors and staff. Another amazing doctor is Rosa Messner. Who I like to see when Dr. Atree is out of the office or on vacation. They all give me the adequate time an tentative to my needs and concerns. Again, best is class in my book!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Dr. Atree's scheduling process is broken. No apparent concern for well being of patients
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can ever get in to actually see Dr. Atree, he is very pleasant and professional. However, due to the fact that Dr. Atree is not "full time" in this office - it is next to impossible to schedule an appointment with him for a sick visit. The past two times my son has been sick and I called first thing in the morning for a sick visit appointment, i have experienced a nightmare with his scheduling process with the end result being that Dr. Atree had no appointments. I find it difficult to understand how they have an option to press "1" for appointment today (sick visit) yet there is never any appointment available even when calling early morning. The process is terribly broken and the staff does not return voicemails left requesting a sick appointment. The impression is that Dr. Atree does not have concern for his patients and has over committed himself. My son has had to go to Urgent Care both times. Due to never being able to see Dr. Atree when it's needed - my son is establishing with a different doctor. What good is a doctor if you can never see him/her when you need them?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atree is the best doctor I have ever worked with. He's caring, compassionate and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2011
Outstanding
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is excellent and Dr. Atree is very kind, compassionate and knowledgeable. I would reccomend him to anyone who is in need of a skilled diagnostician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Excellent follow up and clear explanations
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Dr. Atree is extreamly knowledgable and compasionate
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician.

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Susheel Atree, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.