Dr. Sushil Basra MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine West Islip, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Basra did my lower back surgery and I am doing so much better I am so thankful to him for the amazing job he did my pain is getting less and less everyday as I am still recovering but its a major difference from before the surgery. The staff there is excellent. Dr Basra takes his time to answer all of my questions and makes sure that I understand everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Amazing Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Basra is very professional and a very skilled surgeon. I was so impressed with the way that he handled everything and my lower back fusion surgery. I highly recommend him and the staff there is great always pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went from being crippled for six months and I saw Dr. Basra he said that I needed surgery but he wanted to be prudent with my treatment he suggested injections and they didn't work so going into surgery with Dr Basra I absolutely believed that I would find relief his bedside manner is second to none I owe him my life and the ability to walk again and I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Basra to everyone that has a back condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Great doctor and great staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed by Dr. Basra and his office staff. I called to make an appointment for an upper back pain and was scheduled with an appointment the next day. When I arrived for my appointment I was happily greeted by the front desk staff. Dr. Basra has great bed side manner. He seemed concerned about my problem and very easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend Dr. Basra as I have a positive experience with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Thank You For My Life Back! Dr. Basra
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have stage 3 bone cancer & it deteriorated my mid back area T12. I went to the ER & they referred me to Dr Sushil Basra & he immediately sent me for extensive testing. He diagnosed me right away, had a plan of action. He was thorough he called me himself & scheduled surgery right away due to the severity of my condition Dr. Basra wasted no time. The surgery was successful he made my excrutiating pain go away. His bed side manner is the top! He is a life saver & I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
ms
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent Dr. all arround. responds well to patient needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Wonderful Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was so kind and explained the treatment to me I feel confident in surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be happier with the professionalism of the entire staff. They understand the pain one goes though after a major surgery as in what I had multi-level ACDF surgery and they always are so caring and pleasant. Dr. Basra is a very attentive and caring Doctor. I have 150 % confident with his diagnosis, surgery, and follow up. This Doctor will call you back immediately or have somebody call. Love, love love this man who is healing by neck, it is a slow process. Excellent beds>ide manner and he is a Doctor that is not in it for the cash, but he gets so happy when you tell him that you are starting to feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
wonderful!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor's appointment I have ever been to. Dr Basra was patient, nice and helped me so much. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. The staff in his office were great too. From the girl on the phone that made my appointment to all the staff that I met in the office. Just a wonderful office. Highly recommend!!

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sushil Basra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.