ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sushil Basra Is this you?
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sushil Basra?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Great Doctor

Dr Basra did my lower back surgery and I am doing so much better I am so thankful to him for the amazing job he did my pain is getting less and less everyday as I am still recovering but its a major difference from before the surgery. The staff there is excellent. Dr Basra takes his time to answer all of my questions and makes sure that I understand everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

Amazing Surgeon

Dr Basra is very professional and a very skilled surgeon. I was so impressed with the way that he handled everything and my lower back fusion surgery. I highly recommend him and the staff there is great always pleasant.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

I went from being crippled for six months and I saw Dr. Basra he said that I needed surgery but he wanted to be prudent with my treatment he suggested injections and they didn't work so going into surgery with Dr Basra I absolutely believed that I would find relief his bedside manner is second to none I owe him my life and the ability to walk again and I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Basra to everyone that has a back condition.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Great doctor and great staff!

I was very impressed by Dr. Basra and his office staff. I called to make an appointment for an upper back pain and was scheduled with an appointment the next day. When I arrived for my appointment I was happily greeted by the front desk staff. Dr. Basra has great bed side manner. He seemed concerned about my problem and very easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend Dr. Basra as I have a positive experience with him and his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Thank You For My Life Back! Dr. Basra

I have stage 3 bone cancer & it deteriorated my mid back area T12. I went to the ER & they referred me to Dr Sushil Basra & he immediately sent me for extensive testing. He diagnosed me right away, had a plan of action. He was thorough he called me himself & scheduled surgery right away due to the severity of my condition Dr. Basra wasted no time. The surgery was successful he made my excrutiating pain go away. His bed side manner is the top! He is a life saver & I highly recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

ms

excellent Dr. all arround. responds well to patient needs

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Wonderful Surgeon

He was so kind and explained the treatment to me I feel confident in surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Amazing Doctor

I could not be happier with the professionalism of the entire staff. They understand the pain one goes though after a major surgery as in what I had multi-level ACDF surgery and they always are so caring and pleasant. Dr. Basra is a very attentive and caring Doctor. I have 150 % confident with his diagnosis, surgery, and follow up. This Doctor will call you back immediately or have somebody call. Love, love love this man who is healing by neck, it is a slow process. Excellent beds>ide manner and he is a Doctor that is not in it for the cash, but he gets so happy when you tell him that you are starting to feel better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

wonderful!!!

Best doctor's appointment I have ever been to. Dr Basra was patient, nice and helped me so much. I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. The staff in his office were great too. From the girl on the phone that made my appointment to all the staff that I met in the office. Just a wonderful office. Highly recommend!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sushil Basra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Commack, NY.

  • Dr. Hargovind Dewal

    Dr. Hargovind Dewal

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Commack, NY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (32)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Frendo

    Dr. Christopher Frendo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Commack, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    18
  • Dr. Thomas Dowling Jr

    Dr. Thomas Dowling Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Commack, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (31)
    35