Overall Review

2.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 46 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Excellent doctor, highly recommend him!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Rattan is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
On paper, it was mentioned that Dr. Rattan said he had apologized to me, but for a FACT he NEVER apologized to me. Patients should not be lied on because that might lead to harming the patient especially if he has told other lies about the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Caring and Professional Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome service and great doctor. He is very popular and I prefer to book early in the am, or late int he afternoon. They are some delays due to the amount of people that visit their offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wonderful GI Specialist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rattan has been by far the most thorough GI specialist that I have been treated by. He goes above and beyond to properly test, diagnose and treat your symptoms and any chronic illness. His bedside manner is also pleasant and humane. I feel safe in his professional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
out of all my Dr.'s this D.r's office is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rattan has been my wife's physician for the past 2 years and i must say he is very thorough and experienced in his diagnosis and treatments. There could be some wait in his office, as he is a doctor who actually spends time with his patient. I highly recommend Dr. Rattan, he is truly a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a former patient, I do not recommend this doctor in regards to care, diagnosis and his approach was ill-mannered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had nothing but promising experiences with Dr. rattan. He is very knowledgable in his field and It is always a pleasent experience visiting his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Excellent care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so surprised and baffled to read the reviews here.... Dr. Rattan has been my doctor for over two years and my experience with him and his staff has been nothing but exceptional. I have received top quality care each time I have visited the center. His staff is very friendly and caring (Victor - the anesthesian is just too amazing!). Dr. Rattan himself is a patient listener and a wise diagnostician. He accurately diagnosed my condition for a multitude of symptoms and recommended tests and procedures that helped me overcome them within a few weeks. He not only followed up consistently after the procedures but also made sure that I came back for routine checkups. I plan on continuing to see Dr. Rattan and feel confident that I will be receiving the best of care. I will highly recommend him to anyone who are looking for a caring, gentle and an intelligent Gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rattan has bad manners and no bedside manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good service. Took excellent care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
BE CAREFUL PEOPLE
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is hazardous to your health, I know this as fact. He is not skilled in gastroenteroloy. He did not provide care to me after surgery, which he rushed through. He showed no respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sushil Rattan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenbelt, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Cecil George

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rexford Babilah

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ajay Dashottar

4.0 of 5