The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzan Abdo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzan Abdo?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 16 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Dr. Abdo is terrific

Her front office staff, specifically, an ill trained and inconsiderate woman named Latanya, does not exemplify Dr. Abdo's caliber of care and considerations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2016

unprofessional doctor, cold hearted, Very greedy for money and unethical

always high turnaround in staff, she does not treat her employees well at all, treats them like slaves I was told by a former employee of hers. Always talks about her personal life to patients and about her children the entire visit, then charges you a huge amount for your visit. I should be giving her a bill for having to listen to HER PROBLEMS..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

MRS

every time I am sick and needs an appointment, she always sees me right away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Unprofessional and Incompetent

It is absolutely essential for a physician to follow-up with their patients regarding all lab and test results, whether the results are normal or abnormal. No news does not mean good news, it means no news. Dr. Abdo does not follow-up with any kind of lab result. This kind of negligence can lead to undiagnosed conditions for years and put a patient's health in serious jeopardy. This is an unacceptable way to practice medicine, especially for a primary care physician that oversees the long-term health of patients. I do not recommend this physician to anyone. If I could give 0 stars, I would.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

Never follows up, does no review of lab results and does not notify of bad results. I highly suggest finding another doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Horrible doctor

She doesn't return important call but called over and over again for a bone denisty test I didn't ask for. Then I was in the hospital and she told me Oh I don't do the hospital anymore I have too many things to do . I would have loved this info BEFORE I was in the hospital

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Stay Away!

It is terrifying how incompetent Dr. Abdo is. She prescribed me amoxicillin for a sinus infections, knowing that I am on birth control, and when I asked her if this antibiotic would effect my birth control she told me no! I was very suspicious of this so I contacted another doctor to make sure I wouldn't get pregnant and of course she told me yes antibiotics make birth control ineffective. Dr. Abdo's personality is cold, stand-offish, and very judgmental. She is dismissive and doesn't listen. I wouldn't recommend her to my worst enemy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Dr. Abdo is a warm caring professional, very perceptive and highly trained and is a joy to have as my doctor. You can tell right away that she genuinely cares about her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Excellent physician. Takes time with patients and deeply cares about here patients. She is very competent and very friendly and caring. Would recommend to anyone. She knows her patients well, and doesn't even need to look at the chart to remember the patient or his/her problems. Best doctor I have even had. Very happy with Dr. Abdo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

unprofessional and unethical

Abdo allows her secretaries to give patients results. She never returns phone call messages, even if they are urgent. She was not knowledgeable about a certain infection and I watched her google info. about it! She is unethical & unprofessional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

patient

If it hadn't been for the fact that Dr. Abdo office is always available for a quick appointment I wouldn't have gone to her. She is nice, bu ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Lifesaver

Dr. Abdo has been my Doctor since I changed from another local doctor ten years ago. She has gotten me through various blood clotting issues, most of which landed me in the emergency room. She is my pal and sometimes I think she is the only person who understands what it is like to wonder if a clot will get me today. Love her!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzan Abdo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.

  • Dr. Fernando De Leon

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    28
  • Dr. Sharon Silverman

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    24
  • Dr. Mai Chi Nguyen

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MD 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    29