The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanna Boka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanna Boka?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanna Boka?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

Dr. Nokia is a great doctor in my estimation. I usually feel better after the visit simply from the consultations and the simple conversation . She has always hit things "right on the head" and she sends on to a specialist that takes care of me. I am very pleased with her as my primary care physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

I miss you Dr. Boka!

Dr. Boka was a port in a storm for me when I became her patient. I had heard good things about her and was very glad to find out for myself those good things were true. She fixed me up and put me on a treatment plan that was what I needed. For years she helped me and I have searched her now just because it has been difficult finding new doctors top make me as happy as I was with her. She referred me to her husband as a pain specialist and he kept me going. When they moved to NY I missed them very much. You would be fortunate to be accepted as a patient to either or both. Thank you both for helping me AND my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Dr. Suzanna Boka

I'm very happy to finally find a doctor who is unrushed and takes time to listen and understand your problems. This, however, means you'll sometime wait longer if she is with another patient. I've also found Dr. Boka a very caring and knowledgeable doctor and I'm very surprised by a couple of the other negative reviews online. Readers of these reviews should understand that Dr. Boka's practice also specializes in "Pain Management" and, as such, is probably subject to scammers and addicts. No doubt these people are upset and vengeful if they don't get access to the drugs they were expecting.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Not a good Dr and poor bedside manner

I was a patient of Dr Suzanna Boka, and she is very cold, she does not have good bedside manor. She is disrespectful in how she treats her staff, and should retire soon! She does not like if you do your own research on the diagnosis she gives you and if you ask her about the treatments she get mad and has her staff call you and tell you that if you dont trust her to go some where else. She needs to under stand that this is not the way of American people, we have the right to get second opinons and ask questions about our health and the care being provided. Do not go here I would recommend again this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Dr Boka is an excellent doctor. She is patient and knowledgable. She will go out of her way to help her patients. I have been going to her for medical care for several years, and am very happy with her care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanna Boka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albany, NY.

  • Dr. Carol Burgess

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (21)
    34
  • Dr. Denise Letteriello

    Dr. Denise Letteriello

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    24
  • Dr. William Kowal

    Internal Medicine

    Albany, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (25)
    22