The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanne Ford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Ford?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Ford?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.5 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

i love this doctor. Shes not only my dr, she my friend. She truly cares about her patuents!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Staff are rude. Can't get through on phones. No messages returned from nursing. Spends little time with you. People still see her?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Disappointed

I had a family member that was herpatient at the nursing home and she done nothing for her at all!!! Would not recommend her at all..

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2013

Thought she was a good doctor......i was wrong.

I just recently saw her about an urgent health problem and she failed me miserably.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

satisfied customer

I have been a patient of Dr. Ford's for several years now. She always takes her time and listens to her patients, as well as explains things that may be hard for some to understand in a way that can only be described as total clarity. She is attentive, polite, and genuinely concerned for the well-being of those under her care. In 4-5 years, I have had NO complaints with her standard of care. I would recommend this physician to anyone who is looking for a good primary care/family physician. Other doctors I have seen have made me feel like nothing more than a dollar sign to them. Dr. Ford goes above and beyond what most people expect from a doctor in order to make her patients feel comfortable, and heard.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Dr.Ford

Dr. Ford is wonderful. She spends quality time with her patients, and very importantly, she makes her patients feel heard, and not rushed. I would and have reccomended this doctor. As a matter of fact my own mother now sees her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanne Ford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pikeville, KY.

  • Dr. Larry Leslie

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Pikeville, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Kelli Pratt

    Family Medicine

    Pikeville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Mitzi Balbona

    Family Medicine

    Pikeville, KY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (6)
    9