Dr. Suzanne Friedler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 91 patient ratings
  • 60 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.6)

60 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    35%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Wait Time 34.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manor, talks at the patient not to the patient. Doctor rushed through appointment. Gave her opinion on unrelated issues. Unpleasant and unprofessional office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2016
Do not go here
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Something is off about this woman. Do not spend your time or money with this "Physician."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor scarred me. She used the freezer gun on what I believe was a make believe spot on my back on her way out of the office. I figured there must have been something there otherwise why would she have done this. A week later I developed an itchy (boil?) in that spot. I went to another doctor a few months later and explained that I felt Dr. Friedler purposely did this to me, (maybe she is a nut) all I can say is that this new doctor answered me, "Is she a red head"?, "Is her name Dr. Friedler"?. He looked over to his assistant and they both smiled and he said to me "many of her patients now come to see him. He would not say anything further. Either shall I.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was appalled by how rude, dismissive and uncaring she was with me. She would not listen to a word I said when I was trying to explain my skin issue. She showed no respect when she talked to her assistant while I was in the middle of answering her questions about my issues and she continuously cut me off when I wanted to discuss the issue. i am currently in school to become a doctor and would be mortified if I ever treated a future patient of mine in this manner. I left very upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Go To Anyone Else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the most poorly run medical office imaginable. They overbook people so the wait time is always over 1 1/2 hours and there's not enough seating in the waiting room so you end up standing. The water cooler has been broken for over 6 weeks. The staff is inept. They do not follow through on prescriptions, blood work, return calls, etc. It's a mad-house and no one takes responsibility or pride in their job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Not a physician, more like a salesperson
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Friedler should be ashamed of herself. After waiting for almost 2 hours, she spent less than 3 minutes with her patients (not just me, I was watching). All she did was pushed "her skin products" . There is nothing "advanced" about her "advanced dermatologists" practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I had a great experience with Dr. Friedler. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for skin rejuvenation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Dr Suzanne Friedler, Ok
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Spent more time waiting than in the room, however, she does know what she is talking about. Nice personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014
Very pleased with my visit.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Thanks, Advanced Dermatology have solved my issues. Want to thank Dr.Friedler for taking her time and clearing up my acne and hair loss. The most I ha ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
cosmetic procedure pusher
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Came for. Skin cancer check. Lasted literally 45 seconds. Wham bam... Asked about moisturizer and she started pushing frazzle and fillers. No thanks, I have the idea she would do quickies on those to in order to make 3-4 thousand. Shame on her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
She was very rude and dismissed my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Friedler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresh Meadows, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kaleroy Papantoniou

8 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aza Lefkowitz

21 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Troccoli

25 years experience

3.9 of 5