Overall Review

3.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 34.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Do not go here!!!! Waste of my time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
2 hours wait for less then 5 minute visit FOR A NEW PATIENTS VISIT!!!! Not good doctor was about 80 minutes late notice one told me, as soon as a got out of the office change my primary doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What an amazing experience to have the staff look at you in the eye. I know it's so nice to be a part of a team where the office staff smiles, looks in your eye, and takes the time to really understand my needs. Doctor Fussell and her staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Don't go here
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Save a life, do not go here! My partner and I saw Joseph Iwuajoku who is a PA and NOT a doctor although he dresses the part and won't correct you if you address him as "Doctor". He prescribes medications he knows nothing about. He provided a medicine that caused my partner to go into a severe allergic reaction. Also while in the waiting room I overheard one of the front staff having a conversation with a patient, apparently they lost her child's shot records. This place is ghetto, do not go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Impressed
After more than a year, and a few doctors, I finally found Dr. Fussell. She is very caring and professional. Spends the time to talk and listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Dr. needs to come to the office !
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made 2 visits for blood work and pre-op physical, to Dr. Fussell , who is my Blue Shield primary care physician . I didn't see her either time I went there. I saw staff who were very courteous, but I did feel that my actual physical wasn't complete enough for a pre-op physical. They did draw blood, but the tech went through my vein 2x and stuck me 3x before finding blood, and this is the 1st time that has ver happened. The office is very ghetto, no appointment necessary , lots of screaming kids, long wait. The other Dr. there walked by and in passing said I was having foot problems due to the flat shoes I was wearing ( square toe work boots) , which is not the case , I have osteo arthritis and is genetic. Highly unprofessional MDs. The staff was courteous though. I don't recommend her .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
This doctor needs better front office personnel
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to make an appointment as a new patient. They said that they accepted my insurance over the phone. After taking time off work, they told me that they didn't accept my insurance afterall. This doctor need better-trained front office workers so that they don't waste anybody else's time!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
awful!!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First off it took forever to get in..when I did I was escorted to a 1970's room..then taken to a hole in the wall..waited another 30 mins before doc came in..told me to take diovan for my high blood pressure..it took her office staff one month to finally call in my prescription after several calls to them..the office staff ruins that office..their slow..never call you back..errors in billing all the time..and never get prescriptions done in a timely fashion..but at least their nice about their imperfections
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Exceptional service!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From start to finish, my experience with this office was excellent.The staff was very pleasant and the Dr was very attentive to my concerns. Refill have been a breeze and I need a few authorizations and the staff made sure I received them promptly with all my appointments. I just absolutly love my new doctor and her staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Could not find a better doctor for your family. Some may not like the wait until you get in and see her and she LISTENS to everything and treats you as an individual and not a number. She CARES! Professionalism is superior! Great staff and follow up in all cases with my family.Would recommend her highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
presciptions
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its very difficukt to get refills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fussell is an excellent doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting my prescriptions refilled is always such a hassle. My pharmacy will fax a request to the Doctors office, and I awlays have to follow up with them. They have never done in on there own.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Fussell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxnard, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Tamura

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thelma Reich

40 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Udit Kondal

7 years experience

4.7 of 5