Suzanne Gleysteen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brookline, MA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
wise, knowledgeable, sympathetic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
sympathetically appreciates complexities of living with chronic condition, communicates with warmth and precision
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 1st, 2013
She is a vicious gossip
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient for a long time and didn't have too may strong feelings about her --- except she seemed to be lacking in common sense. Then, she actually called up a para professional she had referred me to and spread bad gossip about me based on gossip -- inaccurate I may add -- that she had heard about me from a doctor she had referred me to. This is very unprofessional behavior and hurt me in my ability to get medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Brusque but Caring
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She moves quickly and sometimes it can feel like she's rushing you, but I feel like she really does care and goes out of her way to ask me questions -- and she always remembers the answers!She is VERY receptive to emails and answers quickly, even if it's just one line. Any time I've been kept waiting at the office she apologizes, which is gracious, especially since often she would just fit me into a pretty nonexistent time slot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
she is unethical
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is unethical. She is a vicious gossip. She knows practically nothing about the health care system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2010
Dr. Gleysteen, Excellent, caring doctor.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gleysteen is always on time, she keeps me within the alloted time and I never feel that she hurried me. She is very orderly and caring. I am a complicated patient but I can contact her via email or telephone. They recentley added staff and sometimes the seem confused, but they are very nice and work to make sure patients have a good experience. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Suzanne Gleysteen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.