The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanne Gleysteen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Gleysteen?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

wise, knowledgeable, sympathetic

Posted on August 24th, 2015

sympathetically appreciates complexities of living with chronic condition, communicates with warmth and precision

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She is a vicious gossip

Posted on May 1st, 2013

I was a patient for a long time and didn't have too may strong feelings about her --- except she seemed to be lacking in common sense. Then, she actually called up a para professional she had referred me to and spread bad gossip about me based on gossip -- inaccurate I may add -- that she had heard about me from a doctor she had referred me to. This is very unprofessional behavior and hurt me in my ability to get medical care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brusque but Caring

Posted on September 13th, 2011

She moves quickly and sometimes it can feel like she's rushing you, but I feel like she really does care and goes out of her way to ask me questions -- and she always remembers the answers!She is VERY receptive to emails and answers quickly, even if it's just one line. Any time I've been kept waiting at the office she apologizes, which is gracious, especially since often she would just fit me into a pretty nonexistent time slot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

she is unethical

Posted on January 13th, 2011

She is unethical. She is a vicious gossip. She knows practically nothing about the health care system.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gleysteen, Excellent, caring doctor.

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Dr. Gleysteen is always on time, she keeps me within the alloted time and I never feel that she hurried me. She is very orderly and caring. I am a complicated patient but I can contact her via email or telephone. They recentley added staff and sometimes the seem confused, but they are very nice and work to make sure patients have a good experience. Great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanne Gleysteen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brookline, MA.