Dr. Suzanne Hanson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Saint Charles, MO

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very personable, knowledgeable, and cares about my kids' wellness. Glad she is my children's primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2011
Terrible office staff
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hansen and the other Dr.'s there were all nice. I was spoken down to by her arrogant nurses when inquiring about simple nursing questions. I felt like i was bothering them at times to call in. The office staff always seemed to be more interested in their conversations than in dealing with you as you came in or left. Plus, they do not call people if there is any billing issue's. They wait until you call back in to get medical care for your child, and refuse service until you pay or straighten out the billing dispute with your insurance company. My daughter had a busted ear drum from an infected ear. Hardly something to hold off on medical care for a billing misunderstanding. And it was a misunderstanding. I was chosen for a random dependant verification through my insurance company. Their $300 claim was processed in minutes. I would not recomend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Stay Away. She's not interested in the welfare of my child
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her practice prescribed medication and my child had a reaction to it. She told us "Take her to the ER." My child ended up spending a week in the hospital, and Dr. Hanson never bothered to call or come by to check on my kid. When we were discharged and scheduled a follow up, all we heard was denial after denial, and her suggestion that we go see some other specialists. She was rude and condescending to us. When we expressed our desire to change doctors to another practice, the office staff tried to make that as inconvenient and expensive as possible. We were charged $45.00 for copies of each of my children's medical records (which they sent out to a copy shop - instead of using the copier that was right next to them). It took our new doctor a few weeks to get the records. Staff was rude and flippant. If you are reading this review, it must be because you are the kind of parent who cares about your child and wants the best. You will not find it at Dr. Suzanne Hanson's practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Doctor very good, office staff very bad
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The people in the office with her had very poor behaviors. If she was in a different office we would have prob kept her as a doctor. One day she was off, so we seen her NP. The NP was in the office with us for about 5 minutes, said that there was nothing wrong with our son, that when he throws up his food we should just feed him some more until he gets over his cold. She was very short with us, very bad bed side. We took our son to the ER at Saint Luke's in Chesterfield, MO and we did not have to wait at all to be seen we were taken right back (9 month old son). The doctor was so nice we now see him at Gateway Pediatrics of Saint Louis, Located at Saint Luke's. His office staff is the best! We are so happy with Dr. Suville. By the way our son had Pneumonia and RSV.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not over-medicate!!! Gives great parenting advise but still is okay with kid's exploring the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Hanson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.