Dr. Suzanne King MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Columbia, MO

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    22%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    74%
  • Wait Time 47.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Great Dr.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like her a lot. I have ADHD and OCD. She helped me get better. I did not like her workers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Really listened
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. King spent time learning about me and how my Bi-polar was effecting me. She got me some helpful medicines that didn't make me sleep all the time. I'm really going to miss her and wish her luck with her new practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Terrible experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to Dr. King is one of the worst medical experiences I've ever had. Staff is not friendly, the waiting room is dirty, and you'll spend forever in there. I always ask for early morning appointment to avoid the tendency of doctors to get behind. I have always waited over 45 minutes to only spend 5 minutes with the doctor. A doctor who is unfriendly and doesn't listen. This is the 1st review I've ever written for a doctor because I feel that strong about how poor of an office this is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Find A Different Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, unhelpful and DOES NOT listen. She was also extremely rude to my spouse during couples counseling. Even I was appalled and she took my side (I was the one in the wrong btw)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Poor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not compassionate or friendly. Didn't take time with me or really seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Don't waste your time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As noted in the other reviews, she always runs late (1 1/2 - 2 hours every time). There is always a huge amount of (repetitive) paperwork at every visit. The same paperwork every time. She types on her computer throughout the appointment and rarely looks at you. I have absolutely no confidence in her and find her beyond rude. Only went to her because my previous doctor retired and I had to scramble for a new one. If you can get an appointment with anyone else, go there instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Save yourself and go somewhere else!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, disrespectful and completely unprofessional. Not only did she fail to help my loved one, she made the issue worse! There is a reason she has no waiting list and we learned it the hard way:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever!

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never on time, she spent 7 minutes with me....thats it. She spent the whole time typing on the computer. Did not talk to me about my issues at all, she wasnt interested. All she wanted to do is put me on meds. Very rude. Dont waste your time with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
You are the worst Dr. in the history of medicine!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take heed current or prospective patients! Dr. King is not a good choice and will not help with you mental health issues. She's more concerned with herself and truly has no care for patients. ZERO out of 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's my psych, love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Dr King is the worst! I FIRED her!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't care of patients AT ALL! She never has eye contact. spends the entire 15 minutes typing on her computer without regard to what is being said. resulted in me losing my disability because she reported false information and even called me a liar. I suggest you look somewhere else for a psych dr. She is THE WORST i've ever heard of or seen. She's a 0/4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.