Dr. Suzanne King MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

1.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    13%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    83%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 49.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Find A Different Doctor!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, unhelpful and DOES NOT listen. She was also extremely rude to my spouse during couples counseling. Even I was appalled and she took my side (I was the one in the wrong btw)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Poor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not compassionate or friendly. Didn't take time with me or really seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Don't waste your time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As noted in the other reviews, she always runs late (1 1/2 - 2 hours every time). There is always a huge amount of (repetitive) paperwork at every visit. The same paperwork every time. She types on her computer throughout the appointment and rarely looks at you. I have absolutely no confidence in her and find her beyond rude. Only went to her because my previous doctor retired and I had to scramble for a new one. If you can get an appointment with anyone else, go there instead.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Save yourself and go somewhere else!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is rude, disrespectful and completely unprofessional. Not only did she fail to help my loved one, she made the issue worse! There is a reason she has no waiting list and we learned it the hard way:(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never on time, she spent 7 minutes with me....thats it. She spent the whole time typing on the computer. Did not talk to me about my issues at all, she wasnt interested. All she wanted to do is put me on meds. Very rude. Dont waste your time with her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
You are the worst Dr. in the history of medicine!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Take heed current or prospective patients! Dr. King is not a good choice and will not help with you mental health issues. She's more concerned with herself and truly has no care for patients. ZERO out of 4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's my psych, love her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Dr King is the worst! I FIRED her!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She doesn't care of patients AT ALL! She never has eye contact. spends the entire 15 minutes typing on her computer without regard to what is being said. resulted in me losing my disability because she reported false information and even called me a liar. I suggest you look somewhere else for a psych dr. She is THE WORST i've ever heard of or seen. She's a 0/4 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in for my first appointment today, Dr. King was pleasant and able to do my refills, her staff was very nice and helpful. There was a wait time but that's not unusual with the psychiatrists I've seen before. I will be following up with her soon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Choose Anyone Else!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The patients in the waiting room all discussed how dissatisfied they were with this doctor and were all looking for anyone else who was taking new patients. She is disengaged, unsympathetic, does not listen well, almost antagonistic toward voiced concerns, appears uncaring, irregular and changing office hours, no follow-up, regularly wants to switch up medicines, and office staff rarely answers phone. Wait time has never been less than 1 1/2 hours after scheduled appointment, even when we were the 2nd appointment of the day! Completely dissatisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne King, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Ambreen Ahmed

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suneetha Somireddy

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Judith Ovalle Abuabara

3.0 of 5