Dr. Suzanne Lamanna DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 123 patient ratings
  • 47 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

47 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, kind and attentive. These qualities are important! SheS got them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every doctors office is busy, she is an awesome doctor and honestly cares about her patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart. Very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2016
don't go there worst mistake of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr lamanna is very abrupt and condescending when talking to patients and staff. she can be heard yelling down the halls. there is no filter as to what and how she speaks to people and to think she was a former nun
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Experienced, Caring Doctor for the Entire Family
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lamanna since I moved to the area in 2004. I was impressed with her from the very first time I met her. She is the health care provider we've selected for our entire family. The thing that stands out to me the most about Dr. Lamanna is that, although she has a thriving practice & is clearly very busy, she NEVER makes me feel rushed. She takes the time to sit down, look me in the eye, & listen to my concerns. She also considers my personal preferences & works with me to use natural treatments, diet, & exercise to address any health needs as often as possible. I feel like we're a team when it comes to my family's health care as opposed to how I have been made to feel by previous physicians, e.g., they gave me directions & I was supposed to just follow them without question. Additionally, I have used her laser hair removal services, which were much less expensive than any other service I checked & worked very well for me. For the first time in over 10 years, I don't have to worry about shaving my 5 o'clock shadow because I no longer have one! Dr. Lamanna & Amy, the nurse practitioner on staff, are experienced & genuinely caring people who I trust to take care of my husband, my children, and me. I highly recommend this practice to anyone looking for a primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Just plain rude!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Daughters and I were patients in this office. Staff is beyond rude and unprofessional. Esp her office manager. Gladly took family and myself to a different PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2016
Getting old is not fun
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr Lamanna and/or her staff over the past 18 years and have been very happy with the service. All her associates have been very knowledgeable. She does frequently have students shadow her and I have always been receptive to that since they need to get their experience somewhere and Dr Lamanna is very good. Her practice is busy because she is good and although I would prefer to see her a little more often, her PAs have always been very knowledgeable and courteous. Have always had a good interaction with front desk as well. Those visits I may have had that were a little rushed were few and generally due to an emergency she had to handle which cannot be anticipated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They seem to be looking for payment above patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Awful Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never see Dr lamanna ever she been my primary doctor for 2 years and have not once. Seen her I was told I had narrowing in my neck after x ray and nothing was done she has 2or3offices and never see anybody
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Move on elsewhere
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am uncertain how this woman is still practicing medicine. A my last and final visit, she was enraged with a staffing issue in the hallway before entering my exam room. Her anger entered with her and she announced there was no way i had bronchitis as she just treated me for a sinus infection. Upon listening to my lungs and hearing the telltale signs, she erupted into a further state of fury and screamed for someone to begin a breathing treatment. I dressed quickly and headed for door as she yelled, "then discharge her and get her out of here if she does't want bronchitis treatment that she came for..." Run away fast please. An accident waiting to happen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Avoid at all costs!! You deserve better.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a health care professional myself, I found this physician to be rude, condescending and uncaring. She is ill-informed regarding this patient's history and even referred to my long standing well documented mental illness diagnosis as "Bull." She also falsely accused me of something with absolutely no proof to this fact. I believe these actions to be potentially dangerous to the well being of her patients and I will be pursuing further reporting and any and all disciplinary actions avail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Lamanna, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. William Schreiber

35 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brenda Hewitt

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Twinkle Patel

12 years experience

1.0 of 5