The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanne Laskas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Laskas?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Laskas?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Would recommend her

I think that she is a good doctor. She is very knowledgable and addresses all issues. She tells you what you should expect as your child grows. I would definitely recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Dr. Laskas is great - her staff is VERY rude

Dr. Laskas' approach is great! She is very straight to the point and explains everything well. I would refer her to anyone however, her staff members are very rude. Getting papers so my daughter could attend daycare was an annoying task. No courtesy. No confirmation/courtesy remainder phone calls about appts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Very personable and straight to the point

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2014

I went to see her twice and both times she was great, she save my daughter life; the doctors in this office are nice but the staff... not, are awful, PLEASE hire nice and friendly people that like work with kids and families

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Unprofessional receptionist

Dr. laskas needs to get rid of the receptionist who collects the insurance information. This woman is miserable and very unprofessional to everyone. I will be taking my kids to another doctor. My husband was appalled by how every time we take our kids there she talks to us in a very condescending manor. Sorry for the doctors in this location because they are good, but your better off going to a more professional office.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

I have been using Dr. Laskas for my 2 children for several years. She has always been very professional, knowledgeable, and a caring pediatrician. Both of my children adore her and would never want to see anyone else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2011

Bad news

She rush thru everything and gave the wrong medication. We had a bad experience with her when she was new (7 years ago) and nice to know she still has no clue after all these years. Never again take my kids to see her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanne Laskas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.

  • Dr. L Krovetz

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Cardiology

    Boca Raton, FL

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jerry Wexler

    Dr. Jerry Wexler

    Pediatrics

    Boca Raton, FL

    4.3
    (13)
    46
  • Dr. Stella Calobrisi

    Dermatology, Pediatrics

    Boca Raton, FL

    4.1
    (19)
    22