Dr. Suzanne Merkle MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 53 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at Dr. Merkle's office is great. However I did have to wait for more than an hour (about 90 minutes) to see Dr. Merkle from my appointment time. I like her a lot, but the wait time was a bit much. My time is valuable too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Good doctor, but be prepared to wait over an hour!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good dermologist, but doesn't respect anyone's time but her own. My wife, son and myself have seen her five times in two years. The one thing all five visits had in common was she made us wait OVER AN HOUR FOR EVERY APPOINTMENT. This isn't rocket science. Plenty of good dermatologists out there. They are rude and disrespectful of patient time as if it less valuable than theirs. I've spoken with Dr. Merkle about it. She apologizes up and down, but nothing changes. My wife went in today. As I'm typing this at 4:15pm, she still has not been seen for her 3pm appointment. Some things never change. If you have a lot of time on your hands or need to read that book you've been meaning to get to, go see Dr. Merkle. She is a good dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Merkle for 10+ years. She's very pleasant, thorough, and great at Botox. I don't like that I have to wait so long to see her, but like another reviewer said..book first thing in the morning or right after lunch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Merkle is a excellent dermatologist highly recommend her, the wait might be a little stressful but once she gets in the room she's very theory and she spends time in the room and I do appreciate that 😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Very unprofessional. Did not seem like the doctor was intereated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR. MERKLE. She is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2011
nothing
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dermatologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
She's a good dermatologist.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Merkle IS a good dermatologist. She has always been extremely thorough with me and very caring and pleasant. I have been going to her for years. I do dislike having to wait so long in the office. I've had to wait for up to 2 hours before to see her. I think this is the case with all of the doctors in the practice, however. The best time to schedule an appt. to see Dr. Merkle is first thing in the morning or after lunch. I wish the office would improve the wait times, but I like Dr. Merkle so I feel it is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Above comments are all true based on my own personal experience. If a doctor is good you do not mind waiting a little longer. Remember I stated if the doctor is good. Do not waste your time or money with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Inconsiderate Appointment Bookings
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After waiting an hour in the waiting room, I politely went to the front desk and asked how much longer my wait would be, to which the girl with a rather snippy attitude said "there's still one patient ahead of you." This was after 1 hour! I asked to speak with the office manager, after the snippy girl wouldn't tell me what time the other person's appt. was, and apparently we were booked at the SAME time! I was going to wait at least another hour or so for a TOTAL wait time anticipated to be 2 to 2 and 1/2 hours as that's what she'd been averaging with each patient!!! Apparently, her POLICY is to DOUBLE-BOOK her appointments which I find EXTREMELY ARROGANT, RUDE, and INCONSIDERATE of her patients' time, as if only her time is valuable. I can imagine waiting that long for one of the TOP DOCS as in cardiac surgeon, oncologist, and so on for a very serious medical issue, but for a DERMATOLOGIST? I think not! I left and will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
Patient Neglect
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see Dr. Merkle 3 times. Twice she left me in the waiting room for over an hour, and the staff was closing the office & left me in my room & TOTALLY FORGOT ABOUT ME. i do not recommend this doctor. she is stressed, always in a hurry & can barely talk to you when you do finally get to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Merkle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Bloomfield, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Kerwin

8 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Dorman

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Kerwin

40 years experience

4.5 of 5