inactive

Suzanne W Niemela MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.6
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor who truly cares about her patients. I highly recommend her to anyone that is in need of a terrific Internist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Niemela is warm, personable and seems genuinely interested in me as a person. She is very " on top" of everything, and has delightful bedside manner.It is very refreshing to interact with a doctor who is not stuffy, and radiates a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Niemela! Great bedside manner and accurate diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Susan for over 8yrs.....great doctor to have to care and share about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Neimela's for more than 12 years and have always found her kind, compassionate, and caring. In office care is excellent, but communications once you've left the office are poor and difficult.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's fantastic and a model for other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, thorough, listens compassionately, and follows through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2014
Great Doctor RUDE Staff
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic Doc but rude staff especially her nurse Val absolute well you know. Dr.Niemelas staff are idiots and will often try force you to use their urgent care or the emergency room for simple things as the flu.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
The best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I could ever find a better physician. The only drawback is some of her staff are rude. Getting medications refilled can be problematic at times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
very good dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
i followed her from annapolis to over the bay bridge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Rude Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not see my daughter when she was sick...Said come back in two months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2009
Best Physician in Maryland
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An associate Physician at AAMC said it best, she has a wonderful attitude and personality and she has great hands, she was able to diagnose a nodule on my Thyroid by touch when it was difficult to pick up on a nuclear study. Excellent Doctor, the highest caliber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No