The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzanne Niemela Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Niemela?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzanne Niemela?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    47
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Awesome Doctor who truly cares about her patients. I highly recommend her to anyone that is in need of a terrific Internist!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

Dr Niemela is warm, personable and seems genuinely interested in me as a person. She is very " on top" of everything, and has delightful bedside manner.It is very refreshing to interact with a doctor who is not stuffy, and radiates a positive attitude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

Love Dr. Niemela! Great bedside manner and accurate diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

I've been going to Susan for over 8yrs.....great doctor to have to care and share about my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr Neimela's for more than 12 years and have always found her kind, compassionate, and caring. In office care is excellent, but communications once you've left the office are poor and difficult.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

She's fantastic and a model for other doctors.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Prompt, thorough, listens compassionately, and follows through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2014

Great Doctor RUDE Staff

Fantastic Doc but rude staff especially her nurse Val absolute well you know. Dr.Niemelas staff are idiots and will often try force you to use their urgent care or the emergency room for simple things as the flu.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2013

The best!

I don't think I could ever find a better physician. The only drawback is some of her staff are rude. Getting medications refilled can be problematic at times.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

very good dr.

i followed her from annapolis to over the bay bridge

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Rude Staff

Would not see my daughter when she was sick...Said come back in two months.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2009

Best Physician in Maryland

An associate Physician at AAMC said it best, she has a wonderful attitude and personality and she has great hands, she was able to diagnose a nodule on my Thyroid by touch when it was difficult to pick up on a nuclear study. Excellent Doctor, the highest caliber.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzanne Niemela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chester, MD.

  • Dr. Sandra Leni

    Internal Medicine

    Chester, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Deon Edgerson-George

    Dr. Deon Edgerson-George

    Internal Medicine

    Chester, MD 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
  • Dr. Cynthia Huffaker

    Dr. Cynthia Huffaker

    Internal Medicine

    Chester, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    20