Dr. Suzanne Skoog MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very efficient, polite, happy, friendly Dr. Skoog is wonderful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Great Doctor..!!:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mom in to get treated with DR Skoog, she was very kind and seemed well educated. Her staff however needs a lesson in compassion. I spoke to a Roxanne in that office who was incredibly rude on several occasions and seemed irritated at the questions my mother had, I asked to speak with someone else and the call was disconnected. I then has problems getting any kind of follow up after my mother's test, and was denied an appointment by Roxanne. We still haven't gotten her results, and its 3 month 6 weeks later!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Insensitive and Delayed Follow-Up for Biopsy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The bedside manner was acceptable immediately following an endoscopy that necessitated a biopsy. However, I could not learn the results of the biopsy for four weeks. I had to wait anxiously to learn the results that were soon known to Dr. Skoog because I was repeatedly told that Dr. Skoog was too busy to see me. The higher cost endoscopy, of course, was scheduled quickly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2012
Limited knowledge
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initial visit positive however diagnosis off the wall. Described symptoms, provided history, then scheduled colonoscopy.Inadequate process with failure to get results being my fault. Excuse me? She should have been better prepared to treat me as an individual and not just a $number. Also charged a fee for facility over and above that approved by insurance. Got nothing and had to beg for a report which was incomplete. She is FIRED!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Exceptionally kind and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was a very difficult decision for me because of family history but Dr Skoog could not have been more reassuring and kind. Look no further; she and her staff are the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommended to Dr Skoog by a friend. It took 6 weeks to get in, then I had to wait another 5 weeks to get a follow-up appt. I saw her PA, Noelle instead. She was rude, and actually referred me to a homeopathic doctor! She acted as if I was making up my symptoms and to advised to take digestive enzymes, which I did with no relief. I have never been so frusterated going to a doctor. I had a procedure done, and the nursing staff was exceptional. However, I will not go back to Dr Skoog, or her PA. Terrible bedside manner, and does not make time to see her patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She completely misdiagnosed me. I had told her I had years of discomfort, gas, constipation and she recommended milk of magnesia and another over the counter laxative. I am had to spend a lot of money with a naturopath who correctly diagnosed me with gluten intolerance. Dr. Skoog was rude and cold. She acted like I was making it all up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Jacqueline Markus
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I can't say enough good things about Dr.Skoog and her team during my recent procedures at the Princess Drive Health clinic. From greetings to paper work to IV's, anethesia and Dr. Skoog's sucessful completion of the scheduled procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Based on one office visit, I was very impressed with this doctor and will definitely go back. She spent more time with me than I expected and was very personable. I wish all doctors were this impressive. Check in was easy compared to other offices and the office itself was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Skoog, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Zitomer

42 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Harris

10 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradford Jones

18 years experience

3.8 of 5