Dr. Suzanne Trupin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    23%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    46%
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
RUN THE OTHER WAY!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Trupin is the WORST Dr I have ever dealt with. She tried convincing me my baby was growing in my tube and pushed methotrexate on me to abort it. I went to ER to get another sono and when they called her she told them don't do one...she already had and I needed to abort....tried another ER and baby was exactly where he needed to be; growing perfectly. He's turning FOUR this year. ..no thanks to her. He is our miracle baby! Stay away from her...she has no soul..aborts all day..He was just another disposable life to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Great Choice for Women!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trupin is easy to talk to, very helpful, and a lovely woman inside and out. She has helped me lose weight, look better, and stay healthy! I admire her practice and appreciate her warm personality. She is a dedicated professional running a strong female business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every other doctor told me I could not have a baby. Dr. Trupin proved them all wrong. I have a beautiful son. It was a difficult delivery and she saved my life and also my sons. She is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
missed pap, harm
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was seen in 10 minutes charges hundreds, she said new pap results do every 5 yrs, I had xhuband cheated hpbv hi risk and it was 3 yrs, requested pap, came back as class 5, Dr. Trupin would have missed.Oh px is 20 yrs old, even with all plastic surgery she doesn't look like this
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Ready to find somewhere else
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not recommend this office. Talking to the staff on the phone...awful. I have paid in full each time and they still have not billed my insurance from three months ago so that I can have it at least applied to my deductible even though I have called about it twice. Don't get any information from the Dr. Ready to find somewhere else. Feels like a waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 16th, 2012
Great surgeon and doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Trupin and her staff was great. I was new to Illinois and found her office. Had a history of some problems which she was attentive to. Ultimately ended up needing surgery which she did a great job. Maybe not the most warm and fuzzy but that's not what I'm looking for when needing surgery - I want someone who knows what they are doing. Her staff was extremely supportive throughout the diagnosis and treatment. When I had to move out of state I was very disappointed to no longer have her as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Great clinicitian, Great staff, but too much turnover...improvement needed w/staff relations
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been a patient for years & always thought highly of Dr. Trupin in diagnosis & treatment. Wonderful in treatment prior to/during my hysterectomy a few years back. And great that she has now included cosmetic medicine/skincare with the addition of Hada or in-office. Too much turnover in staff. Much discord. With her extensive credentials, still needs training in staff management or to leave staff relations to an office mgr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is all over the place and heaven forbid if you're over weight cuz you will feel like a cow. If you have any sun damage or wrinkles as well, & are self-conscious look-out cuz she'll point it all out. Felt very fat & ugly when I came out only for an annual physical! Office staff is polite...nursing...o.k.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Poor and selfish human being and doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She seems like a successful doctor with a nice practice, but her clinic lacks in warmth and somewhat formality. Except for her lab technician, recption and a few nurses her staff is poorly trained. Much gossip and informality runs about the clinic.Dr. Trupin herself is a loud, somewhat selfish being. Her first priority is herself and not the patient. The wait time in office is so long because you can hear her loud voice in the hallways fooling around, making small talk with her staff, laughing and goofing around. She barges into rooms without a care to the patient and likes being loud. Like she needs as much attention as possible. One visit she pulled out a digital camera and started taking pics of my skin. When I asked what for, she said she had a blog she wanted to put it on. I told her i was not comfortable with that. She said she wouldn't post the pics, but I still have to check every so often because I don't trust her. She didn't even ask permission, she just started to snap away. This again was all about her and what she wanted to do, not about me, the patient, and my privacy. Her approach and manner related to your health care are about control and fear. I changed doctors because I didn't want her to be near me nor my family during my pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2010
the worst doctor ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is by far the worst doctor I have ever been to, the most horrible experience I had was with her. she even didn't care for even one second to ask me how do I feel after doing the most painful operation on me. her follow up was horrible and when the complication happened to to her poor practice she just denied everything and just tried to protect herself and not even care about my well being even a bit.she made to the most racial comment at the time I was going through a huge level of pain which made me feel so much uneasy !!!!!!!!!!! horrible horrible doctor. not even a human being!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Keep looking.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She wrote really bad things in my medical records because I requested my history for another doctor. A spiteful liar. Keep away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Mean Person
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She became really nasty when we sought a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzanne Trupin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Champaign, IL.

Doctor

Dr. John Powell Jr

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. James Mcenerney

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marta Spain

33 years experience

5.0 of 5