ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Suzette Ettienne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzette Ettienne?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Suzette Ettienne?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

100 % Satisfied

During this microwave age that we live in, I would not be able to find a better medical home for my child. Taking time to care is truly a motto that is taken seriously in this office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Fantastic Pediatrician in Bowie Maryland.

Dr. Ettienne is highly knowledgeable and has great bedside manners. Her staff is very friendly, and highly professional, and the office is very clean. Great Pediatrician!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

IF YOU WANT TO CONTROL THE HEALTHCARE OF YOUR CHILD THIS IS NOT THE PRACTICE FOR YOU.

My husband and I went in today for a pediatric consultation. Beyond the very low-budget appearance of the facility there is a moldy musty smell that will greet you at the door. We waited 15 minutes which gave us enough time to observe that they only take cash for your co-pay and they charge $15+ to complete paperwork and $35 for your medical records. Once we were finally greeted by Dr. Ettienne, we were asked "What do we want to know?", I asked about completing vaccinations over a series of weekly appointments versus all of the shots and oral meds in one appointment. She went into a speech about birth being more traumatic and etc. than the vaccination process. I was not asking to prolong the vaccinations beyond the period in which they should be administered but about scheduling more appointments (meaning more money for her) to avoid multiple pricks and to give me the ability to monitor any possible reactions. She stated the same speech about timeliness again and etc. and then said"Next question." If this is how she speaks to possible new patients I would hate to see what happens once she is comfortable with you. I trust physicians to do what it is that they do but I will not be insulted by anyone. Needless to say, we will not be utilizing this practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

Dr. Ettienne is a wonderful pediatrician. I just moved into the area and I was having a hard time trying to find a pediatrician that would work with my work schedule. So I came across Ettienne's Premier Pediatrics and I called the office. The receptionist was very courteous, friendly, understanding, and very knowledgeable of resources. Once I arrived at the office it was very easy to find, it is very close to Bowie Town Center, which is a 10 minute drive from my place of employment. The medical assistant was very pleasant and made feel like I was important and my concerns were also important as well. Another thing that also impressed me with the medical assistant is that she explained to me what I would be expecting on certain visits and if there were any questions or concerns that I should not hesitate to call the office. I must say my experience was wonderful. I did not feel rushed instead I felt like I was important and there is someone that really does care about the patients. I would highly recommend my new pediatrician to my friends, she's the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

GREAT PEDIATRICIAN IN MARYLAND

Dr. Ettienne is a GREAT pediatrician located in Bowie, MD. She is Very Knowledgeable, and takes times with you and your child to fully understand your needs. Her Bedside Manner is GREAT, and she is Very Friendly. She is very UNDERSTANDING with SPECIAL NEED PATIENTS. She is fluent in American Sign Language (ASL). The Atmosphere is Very Clean!! One of the Cleanest practices I've seen in a long time. Her Staff is Courteous, Knowledgeable, and Prompt. Her office is conveniently located, if you live in the Maryland, DC area. Located on Mitchellville Rd, Bowie, Maryland. Less than 5 minutes from Bowie Towne Center shopping plaza, and less than 7 minutes from Route 50.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2012

AN EXCELLENT PEDIATRICIAN

Dr. Ettienne takes time with her patients. She is caring and compassionate and highly knowledgeable. Her highly trained staff and tranquil office makes going to the doctor a pleasure. I will highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for a compassionate, caring, and highly skilled board certified Pediatrician in the Bowie, and or Prince Georges County area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2011

My Sons are in great care

My family have used Dr. Ettienne since 2003. She has a wonderful manner with the children and can calm down anxious parents as well. The care has always been consistent and I've recommended her services to many family, friends & coworkers.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2008

Excellent Pediatrician

Refreshing to find a physician and practice that is compassionate and caring.Always returns my calls and takes the time to address my concerns.Office is always very clean and esthetically pleasing.Have made numerous recommendations to family and friends!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Suzette Ettienne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowie, MD.

  • Dr. Necole Washington

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Pediatrics

    Bowie, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Surendra Kumar

    Family Medicine, Pediatrics

    Bowie, MD 0 mi

    3.2
    (19)
    38
  • Dr. Frederick Corder

    Pediatrics

    Bowie, MD 1.22 mi

    4.5
    (38)
    40