Dr. Suzette Mikula MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Miracle Worker
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't listen to the idiots that are critical of wait times. There is s reason -- she's a godsend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Thank you Dr. Mikula! You gave me my life back!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This year is my second year anniversary of being under the great care of Dr. Mikula. Two years ago, my life had just taken the worst turn as a result of a sinus surgery performed by another ENT doctor at a different hospital in Fairfax City which resulted in three openings in my brain tissue (dura) with CSF leakage. I had several shocks thereafter and four days later, I was transported to MedStar GUH ER in the evening and I met Dr. Mikula early in the following morning. She immediately stated what had happened to me and what the correction surgery would be. I was grateful to her for giving me a high hope and I felt very comfortable with her the very first time I met her. She had the whole medical team with her and ready to perform the corrections surgery. She spends a lot of time with me on each office visit and she is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to her patients. She has always provided the absolute best care, I believe, the best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue. She has a great staff as well. Rosie is so kind, helpful and wonderful! Today, I am doing very well and enjoying every bit of my life! Thank you Dr. Mikula! You gave me my life back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
GG
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikula providing life changing care for my sinus condition. After having debilitating sinus infections for years and after seeing 4 separate ENTs in Northern VA, she solved my issue. One of my previous Drs admitted that my case was out of his league and recommended her. Her skill is at the very highest rank and she is warm and thoughtful. I have no higher praise for a Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
An Outstanding Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikula is an exceptionally skilled and caring doctor. She was able to quickly diagnose what was causing my recurring sinus infections and painful headaches. She took the time to discuss her recommendations with me--including two phone conversations in one day! From the initial exam through the post-op follow-up appointments, she has been absolutely fantastic. I feel lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely beware going to see this doctor. She will misdiagnose you to a very unfortunate level and not follow-up to see how you are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
A caring, effective, thorough, and learned physician!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mine was an especially complex case referred by another specialist for a rare condition. Dr. Mikula has helped lead my complex and lengthy recovery, and works closely and very effectively with other doctors at Georgetown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Best of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mikula is an outstanding surgeon. I trust her implicitly. Accurate diagnoses, genuine care and concern, great rapport. My strongest endorsement. 👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For 5 years, I had been suffering from a nose injury. I had seen 6 other doctors prior to seeing Dr. Mikula and it was only Dr. Mikula who was able to explain everything that I had questions and concerns about. Also, wait times were standard for me, comparable to other doctors I had seen. If you have any nose injury/allergy/sinus issues, I recommend Dr. Mikula 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Superstar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who maintains currency in her specialty - cutting edge, knows her stuff. Tremendous care and concern for her patients. Refreshing in today's age of fast food medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Mikula 15 years ago and she did sinus surgery tat allowed me to breathe properly for the first time in years. She is great!! I would definitely recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
What Quality Care Is All About!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with a spenoid sinus infection after having a head CT for chronic headaches and blurred vision. My primary sent me to Dr. Mikula for an evaluation. I also had a lump in the back of my neck which was scheduled for removal by a general surgeon a few days after my appt with Dr. Mikula. I asked Dr. Mikula if she could take a look at the lump since I had been told by a neurosurgeon that it was a pulled muscle, and a general surgeon that it was a lipoma. I figured another diagnosis couldn't hurt. She said it could be a swollen lymph and recommended I postpone the surgery and wait to see if it goes down after being treated for the sinus infection. It has gone down significantly, I've had less headaches, and I've only been on the antibiotic for 6 days, 4 more to go! I wholeheartedly trust Dr. Mikula, and respect her advice! She takes time to understand your problem and identifies potential causes. I am just so thankful that I found her before I had the lipoma surgery! I have no doubt she knows exactly what to do to alleviate my sinus problems. It comforts me to know I'm in good hands. I highly recommend her! I really don't know how long the wait was because I got there really early, but any amount of time is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Long waiting time in the office, but worth it for Dr. Mikula's level of expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Suzette Mikula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.