The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sven Klauss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sven Klauss?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Losing Patience Lack of accountability!!!!!

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Went to a prompt care M. D was told to have Certain blood work done by my Primary care M.d. As a precaution the next day I was told it was the same come to find out a few months later at another specialists office who requested my records it was never done . Just saw him again recently left message for R. N. 3 days after visit with question about another appt that is supposed to be scheduled elsewhere still no response !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

Very thorough doctor. (I also go to the Mayo Clinic so I know thorough!) Takes time and explains things in a down to earth way. They fit you in, if need be, but the wait isn't bad (for doctors office, anyway!) when you go in for an appointment. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Klauss saved my life.

Posted on July 25th, 2011

Even though I didn't have health insurance, Dr. Klauss got me in 4 days after my initial phone call, got me MANY free samples of diabetic test equipment and meds, and was very thorough in my exams, medical history, and speaking in 'lay' terms that I could understand. He spent as much time as I needed and answered every question I had. He was honest and straightforward, and after only 2 visits, I can honestly say that this man saved my life!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Follow-up

Posted on April 24th, 2011

This physician doesn't follow-up on abnormal lab results. And now I am facing the possibility of liver cancer.If the follow-up had occurred when it initially appeared, it could have been addressed then. I recommend you educate yourself on results and request a copy. I'm not sure what my next steps are at this point, but didn't want to wait months to add a review.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

Dr. Klauss was great. He listened to me about my concerns, answered all of my questions, asked me questions about my medical history, and did a thorough exam. He also spent more time with me than any other doctor I have ever had. I was very pleased and also comfortable with him. I would recomend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2009

Dr. Klauss is exceptionally bright and hard-working. I would not hesitate for even a second to put my family in his care.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sven Klauss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.