Overall Review

3.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Very competent and attentive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox has been my primary care physician for over 14 years. I have had several accurate diagnoses as well as conservative treatment plans in keeping with my desire to use as little medication as possible and still get favorable outcomes. As a woman, I really appreciate a female practitioner. I have confidence she knows the latest findings, medications, and how to evaluate the seriousness of a symptom in the areas I need ongoing help with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Just in it for the $$$. Does not take interest in patients.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She appears to not take adult preventative visits seriously. Time to check my heart, lungs, and throat was no more than 3 minutes. I have a history of heart issues and have autoimmune disease and have lost 35 lbs...none of which were inquired about. I brought up a worry I have about declining WBC and she ordered an additional test. AND, then charged me an additional office charge. Total cost was almost $500. Outrageous. I will be finding another doctor. Her staff was unfriendly, stiff, and uninterested as well. Maybe just a bad day...but it was my day...and I left the office feeling like I might as well stayed home and would have been better for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not listen and decides what she is going to do before ever hearing what a patient has to say. The worst bedside manner of any Dr. I have ever seen. Couldn't possibly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Finally Fed Up
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought Dr.Cox was okay my first two appts., but than I began to notice the same pattern over and over. Each visit she would act like she did not remember anything about me! Saying she did not order tests on me that she did order, and then only giving me the results of some of them! I have left her MA, Melissa, three voicemails that were never returned. Unbelievable and no apologies either. I have found a new provider.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a horrible episode with Dr. Cox she was absolutely the rudest M.D. I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. She verbally attacked me not even knowing who I was . Her bedside maner was beyond reproach. I am a retired nurse and have never in my life encountered a physician who has no cllue whaat maners are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
HORRIBLE!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox provided me with the absolute worst doctors visits I have ever endured in my entire life. In the latest catastrophe, she not only was she extremely (45 minutes) late, agitated, rude, and acting as if I were a total inconvenience, but she also had the audacity to rush through our appointment not even remotely addressing the various symptoms I was experiencing as a result of a serious car accident. I was given no indication of when I should follow up with her at all. Dr. Cox blatanly discussed another patients ailments while berating me about mentioning I was going to be extremely late in getting back to work. Insinuating that her time was far more important than my time and that the my injuries were far less important than running tests on another patient. (Everyone's needs are important, especially in a medical setting that is not Urgent Care or the ER where triage is implemented) I was offended by the way she spoke to me, I was baffled at the lack of care provided and I was stunned by her behavior in general. I immediately changed physicians knowing this was definitely not someone I was willing to trust with my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Worst experience in some time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3 weeks to get appointment, 30+ minute wait, 4 minute visit. Completely misdiagnosed. Her answer for everything is more drugs. Nevermind finding the problem, just take more drugs. Good Dr. if you want drugs, bad if you want answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Bob Allen
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox and her PA Melissa are wonderful I was so happy with them that now my wife uses her as her physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Changed Doctors when I had to wait almost a hour(20 minute wait in waiting room another 40 in the room waiting on the doctor) past my scheduled appointment, then it was 5 minutes and out the door, no follow ups.. With Doctor Cox, I am in the room, with my vitals done, and within 5 minutes I see Doctor Cox..She is usually there with my checkup, and answers any questions I have. I am usually out of the visit within 20 minutes after my appointment. The follow ups with her staff(by phone)has made me appreciate the service she/and her staff has provided for my care..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is thorough, has a very pleasant manner, and she or her nurse always return my calls promptly. I would recommend her most highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2010
Robin Hankel
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Cox is very knowledgable and thorough . She has a very good bed side manner, is compassionate and helpful. She has cared for my mother for 5 years. My mom is 89 years old and had a stroke 4 years ago. With Dr Cox's care mom recovered and went back to independent living. Quite an accomplishment. Robin
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Svetlana Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.

Doctor

Kirk Rowbotham

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Ho

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meredith Heick

40 years experience

4.8 of 5