Dr. Svetlana Ten MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Endocrinology Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (+ 0.1)

57 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    32%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    49%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 37.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly unprofessional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bad manners, unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
to the point, know her stove, you see the result specialy when you are a diabetic like me and my family, with the omnipod, always there when you need her, text massaging for any quitions or concerns. love our dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ten is not professional, how can you trust an endocrinologist if she is obese herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.. Ten only cares about money. My advise to get a sec on opinion after Dr. Ten's visit, or simply DO NOT GO TO Dr. Ten!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Love Her!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading these reviews I have to laugh. My wife and I found her very knowledgeable and caring. We saw her for our children when she was part of the hospital and again recently when she opened her own private office. Yes, seeing her through the hospital was terrible, I don't blame her, the hospital did all the scheduling and canceling of appointments. And for the lady who expected test results over the phone - What doctor gives tests results over the phone? No One. That is why you have follow up doctor appointments. You got busy for three months? Don't blame her. We followed Dr. Ten's instructions, had tests and bloodwork, had our children take the medication as instructed and we came to ALL our appointments. Our children are feeling so much better. I recommend Dr. Ten especially now that she has a private office. By the way, we texted her questions on the medication and she answered!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Arrogant and irresponsible
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ten is extremely irresponsible. She consistently cancels appointments. Most recently she cancelled 10 minutes after confirming the appointment for "a meeting at the hospital." Her hours are completely inappropriate for a pediatric endocrinologist, she is only available during school hours and just after. When you are able to see her she rushes and her accent makes her very hard to understand.

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Look for a doctor elsewhere!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a young woman with thyroid problems, i feel like she took me as a joke. All she did was constantly send me for blood work and then just read back the results. She didn't explain anything to me or my mother unless we asked. I went to her numerous times and she kept putter me on a higher and higher dose of hormones, yet i was still getting many symtoms. I was extremely tired and i was gaining weight; she pretty much told me to suck it up and work out. end of story. I do not recommend her. Her staff is rude. She's only in for the money.

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2017
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Svetlana Ten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.