The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lana Vardanian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lana Vardanian?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2013

Dr v misdiagnosed my mother , never examined her over one year, minimized symptoms ....took her to another dr who immediately examined and diagnosed with cancer, dead in 8 weeks. She never examined her, had her put on a gown, etc to look at her despite repeated complaints that were new, unbelievably incompetent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. ever

Posted on June 10th, 2013

Personable, thorough & clearly knowledgeable. I always feel better about my health and myself when I leave.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Dr. Vardanian is the best physician I have ever had (I'm in my 50s). She is knowledgeable, thorough, and takes the time to listen to my concerns and answer all of my questions. She is also very personable, caring, and witty! I would recommend Dr. Vardanian in a hearbeat!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. we've seen in the UC system

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

She is smart as a whip and very professional. She has a great wit as well. Puts you at ease quickly. My husband and I are both very comfortable we have the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Minimal wait to get in and once I saw her she was very thourough. Will definitely recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor focuses on what you bring up

Posted on December 30th, 2011

AS with most doctor office visits, the more open and candid you are the better information you will receive. This doctor asks questions based on your information and inquires carefully, with specific and also broad recommendations .A hidden but strong sense of humor . Easy to speak with

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on May 30th, 2011

Dr. Vardanian is the best doctor I have ever had! She is a no-nonsense personality, but always treats me with respect and intelligence. She is compassionate and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run away!

Posted on March 7th, 2011

Dr. Vardanian billed me twice for tests that never occurred; acted flippantly and condescending; told me my list of symptoms was irrelevant, and more. Her staff is unbelievably incompetent - I had to ask 14 times to get my records, in order to be transferred out of the system. Horrible attitude, worse service. I've talked to at least one other person who quit going to Dr. V because of her nasty behavior.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2010

Good listener - does not rush you

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I fired her! Extremely bad

Posted on July 15th, 2009

Made many nasty comments; highly unprofessional; pompous and arrogant. Refused my list of symptoms, spoke in caustic tone of voice, snotty and sarcastic. Charged me for tests she never conducted. This was not just on one visit, but repeatedly. The UC Med staff is equally rude, unschooled, unprofessional, etc. Took more than 14 tries to get my records forwarded to new doctor (I was even told by UC David Med in Roseville that I had rescinded my request!) They told me they'd mailed them when they hadn't, then said they hadn't, then had other excuses -- for months.The whole three years I was with this clinic were a nightmare in red tape and unprofessionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lana Vardanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.