ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Svetlin Ivanov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Svetlin Ivanov?

Urinary Incontinence

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Svetlin Ivanov?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
34 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2017

Recent office visit (Unprofessional)

I waited over an hour for Dr. Ivanov even though I could hear him clearly outside my waiting room making small talk with the nurses. I am 7 months pregnant and just like the prior reviews the doctor seemed bothered by my presence right when he entered. I was second guessed by any answers I provided. The doctor asked irrelevant questions as to what I did for a living. The entire experience was very uncomfortable and traumatic. The doctor was very aggressive with the exam. After the initial exam we were told by the nurse to meet with Dr. Ivanov in his office to go over the exam results. The doctor took a personal phone call right in front of us and explained very little to nothing about the exam and health of my baby. Also the doctor is Bulgarian and speaks Russian, but when asked if he can speak Russian during my exam he said he did not speak the language. I asked the nurse afterwards and she stated the doctor does speak Russian fluently! I would highly recommend finding a different doctor that has the basic human ability to express and show care and compassion. I cannot emphasize enough in my 30 years of living that this was the worst experience with a doctor! I will be reporting Dr. Ivanov and speaking with the director of Winthrop hospital.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

Excellent caregiver

Compassionate, respectful, and thorough. He is gentle and kind. My only complaint is that Dr. Ivanov's accent can be difficult to understand. He has always treated me with courtesy and has always educated me about my reproductive system in a kind and nonjudgmental manner. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Don't go to him.

Was indifferent, rude and dismissive. Asked me the same questions multiple times and when I answered with certainty he asked if I was sure. He then gave me a pamphlet and told me I should see another Doctor. Very rude

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Best experience ever!!!!

What I can tell you for ALL you first time patients....put your mind at ease because if you have chosen Dr. Ivanov you don't need to look any further. You know you can't get a second chance on a first impression. I just had a terrific experience from making an appointment with the staff (Felicia you rock! God bless you), to understanding my new doctor personality which is awesome to getting my blood drawn. I can't emphasize enough how welcomed I felt as a new patient. See for yourself, I was not disappointed. The staff are so nice, personable and professional. I am looking forward to going back for my follow up. Dr. Ivanov is very thorough and does not rush you and for that I am thankful and oh this office has everything you need. No need to go anywhere else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

He's an excellent Doctor!!!! However, the wait time is atrocious.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2012

Worst Office Staff

The doctor seems to know what he's doing, but the office staff are HORRIBLE. Rude, inefficient, unhelpful and lazy. Wait times are also atrocious in this office. Be prepared to wait up to two hours for your appointment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Great Doc and Great Office

I love my Doctor and the office staff is great. His bed side manner is great. I would tell my friends and family to use him. His support staff is the best i have had to deal with.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

May 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Svetlin Ivanov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.

  • Dr. Jolene Muscat

    Dr. Jolene Muscat

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Timothy Rafael

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Vintzileos

    Dr. Anthony Vintzileos

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mineola, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39