Dr. Svetlin Ivanov MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Mineola, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Excellent caregiver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, respectful, and thorough. He is gentle and kind. My only complaint is that Dr. Ivanov's accent can be difficult to understand. He has always treated me with courtesy and has always educated me about my reproductive system in a kind and nonjudgmental manner. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Don't go to him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was indifferent, rude and dismissive. Asked me the same questions multiple times and when I answered with certainty he asked if I was sure. He then gave me a pamphlet and told me I should see another Doctor. Very rude
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Best experience ever!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What I can tell you for ALL you first time patients....put your mind at ease because if you have chosen Dr. Ivanov you don't need to look any further. You know you can't get a second chance on a first impression. I just had a terrific experience from making an appointment with the staff (Felicia you rock! God bless you), to understanding my new doctor personality which is awesome to getting my blood drawn. I can't emphasize enough how welcomed I felt as a new patient. See for yourself, I was not disappointed. The staff are so nice, personable and professional. I am looking forward to going back for my follow up. Dr. Ivanov is very thorough and does not rush you and for that I am thankful and oh this office has everything you need. No need to go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's an excellent Doctor!!!! However, the wait time is atrocious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2012
Worst Office Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor seems to know what he's doing, but the office staff are HORRIBLE. Rude, inefficient, unhelpful and lazy. Wait times are also atrocious in this office. Be prepared to wait up to two hours for your appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Great Doc and Great Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love my Doctor and the office staff is great. His bed side manner is great. I would tell my friends and family to use him. His support staff is the best i have had to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Svetlin Ivanov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mineola, NY.