The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Swaroopa Bartakke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Swaroopa Bartakke?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Swaroopa Bartakke?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.7 min

Showing 47 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

can't say enough about her medical knowledge

Absolutely the best doctor I have seen in 40 years!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2016

Dr. Bartakke is a wonderful doctor, I have been a diabetic for 12 years. She is my first endocrinologist. I would recommend others to her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

very well informed about adrenal issues, and that's hard to find

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Wonderful doctor

She is wonderful, she is willing to partner with you in your heath and recovery!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 15th, 2015

very sick thyroid patient

She is awful, do not waste your time. She will be more concerned with other things thanbwhats actually going on. Because i have weight on me it must be my weight. She lowballed my dose an almost cost me my life an additionally i do have other endocrine issues besides just a thyroid issue.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Patient and Healthcare Professional

Dr. Bartakke has been the different between living life to the fullest and managing Diabetes. She is compassionate and willing to work with you to get to the root of the problem. Diabetes is not about consuming, its about metabolizing!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Courteous Staff & Excellent Doctor

The wait at the office was relatively short, and I was greeted with kindness and helpfulness. Dr. Bartakke is one of the best doctors, she is very relatable and understanding. She provided an accurate diagnosis and cared about my personal well being. I will definitely be returning to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Worst experience ever.

I have made numerous attempts at getting an appointment with this doctor, but they keep rescheduling my appointment and not bothering to notify me, th ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

Social Worker

Dr. Bartakke is an outstanding physician! She is very caring and informative. She is also very adament that her patients practice compliance concerning their diabetes. I have been thoroughly impressed with her!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Nice Doctor

Short wait time, nice office, courteous staff, accurate diagnosis :)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2013

Wonderful Doctor

wonderful doctor, knowledgeable, approachable, friendly, and kind

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Great Visit- Amazing People!

Very friendly doctor, was very interested in diagnosing my issue, understood my symptoms, very approachable and easy to talk to. Overall I enjoyed my visit and plan to go back very soon

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Swaroopa Bartakke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Bruce Richards

    Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Bob Graham Jr

    Internal Medicine, Addiction Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Todd Tolbert

    Dr. Todd Tolbert

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22