Dr. Swaroopa Bartakke MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
can't say enough about her medical knowledge
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the best doctor I have seen in 40 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartakke is a wonderful doctor, I have been a diabetic for 12 years. She is my first endocrinologist. I would recommend others to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very well informed about adrenal issues, and that's hard to find
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful, she is willing to partner with you in your heath and recovery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
very sick thyroid patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is awful, do not waste your time. She will be more concerned with other things thanbwhats actually going on. Because i have weight on me it must be my weight. She lowballed my dose an almost cost me my life an additionally i do have other endocrine issues besides just a thyroid issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Patient and Healthcare Professional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartakke has been the different between living life to the fullest and managing Diabetes. She is compassionate and willing to work with you to get to the root of the problem. Diabetes is not about consuming, its about metabolizing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Courteous Staff & Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait at the office was relatively short, and I was greeted with kindness and helpfulness. Dr. Bartakke is one of the best doctors, she is very relatable and understanding. She provided an accurate diagnosis and cared about my personal well being. I will definitely be returning to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Worst experience ever.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have made numerous attempts at getting an appointment with this doctor, but they keep rescheduling my appointment and not bothering to notify me, th ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Social Worker
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bartakke is an outstanding physician! She is very caring and informative. She is also very adament that her patients practice compliance concerning their diabetes. I have been thoroughly impressed with her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Nice Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short wait time, nice office, courteous staff, accurate diagnosis :)

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful doctor, knowledgeable, approachable, friendly, and kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Great Visit- Amazing People!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly doctor, was very interested in diagnosing my issue, understood my symptoms, very approachable and easy to talk to. Overall I enjoyed my visit and plan to go back very soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Swaroopa Bartakke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.