ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Swati Mungekar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Swati Mungekar?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Swati Mungekar?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Very Pleased

My family and I have been patients of hers for some time now. We love that she is caring and really takes time to get to know us. I now have extended family members that see her as well. She is a true genuine doctor that really loves her patients. I have see it first hand in how she cares for my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Best Dr. I have ever had

Dr. Mungekar is the most caring doctor I have had. She takes the time to understand your issues and digs deep to make sure nothing is missed.She makes me feel like I have been heard when I speak to her and she explains everything so I don't get confused about my condition or treatment. I am giving her my highest recommendation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

wonderful and caring physician

Not only is Dr Mungekar exceptionally competent and thorough, she is empathetic and seems to truly care about you as an individual. She spends more time with me than any other doctor I have ever visited. And she listens, and responds with wisdom and good humor. She is a gem, and her staff are responsive and always pleasant as well. Only rarely have I had what I consider a long wait, and on that ocaasion she apologized.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2010

Goes the extra mile

My dad has been her patient for a couple years now. She spends as much time with him as he needs. Some visits are 15-20 minutes and other have been closer to 45. She's very patient and goes the extra mile. She even took him to the hospital personally when he needed to be admitted for a situation that came up during a routine visit and stayed with him until he was admitted. I would HIGHLY recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

I have never been more pleased with a doctor for me then this one. She takes her time to listen and understand what is wrong. You are very important to her. I am glad a Villager gave me her name and I am glad I went to see her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

Caring and compassionate

You have Dr. Mungekar's full attention the minute she walks in the room. You are never rushed and you are the most important patient she has during every visit, both office and in the hospital. It was by luck that she became my mother's (7.6. y.o.) doctor, but now my daughter (31 y.o.) and a friend, who is a critical care nurse, sees Dr. Mungekar too. She is caring, compassionate, competent and complete. As a daughter and a nurse, I would highly recommend Dr. Mungekar.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Swati Mungekar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Margaret Lee

    Dr. Margaret Lee

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    35
  • Dr. Richard Cherlin

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    45
  • Dr. Mary Hutchins

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Los Gatos, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (9)
    37