Dr. Swati Mungekar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Los Gatos, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Very Pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been patients of hers for some time now. We love that she is caring and really takes time to get to know us. I now have extended family members that see her as well. She is a true genuine doctor that really loves her patients. I have see it first hand in how she cares for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Best Dr. I have ever had
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mungekar is the most caring doctor I have had. She takes the time to understand your issues and digs deep to make sure nothing is missed.She makes me feel like I have been heard when I speak to her and she explains everything so I don't get confused about my condition or treatment. I am giving her my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2011
wonderful and caring physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr Mungekar exceptionally competent and thorough, she is empathetic and seems to truly care about you as an individual. She spends more time with me than any other doctor I have ever visited. And she listens, and responds with wisdom and good humor. She is a gem, and her staff are responsive and always pleasant as well. Only rarely have I had what I consider a long wait, and on that ocaasion she apologized.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
Goes the extra mile
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad has been her patient for a couple years now. She spends as much time with him as he needs. Some visits are 15-20 minutes and other have been closer to 45. She's very patient and goes the extra mile. She even took him to the hospital personally when he needed to be admitted for a situation that came up during a routine visit and stayed with him until he was admitted. I would HIGHLY recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been more pleased with a doctor for me then this one. She takes her time to listen and understand what is wrong. You are very important to her. I am glad a Villager gave me her name and I am glad I went to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2009
Caring and compassionate
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have Dr. Mungekar's full attention the minute she walks in the room. You are never rushed and you are the most important patient she has during every visit, both office and in the hospital. It was by luck that she became my mother's (7.6. y.o.) doctor, but now my daughter (31 y.o.) and a friend, who is a critical care nurse, sees Dr. Mungekar too. She is caring, compassionate, competent and complete. As a daughter and a nurse, I would highly recommend Dr. Mungekar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Swati Mungekar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.