Overall Review

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 7.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syd spends time with my child and talking to me about any concerns with her health. My daughter feels comfortable speaking to him about how she feels. He has been her pediatrician since her birth. As a teen, she refuses to go to anyone else. He is knowledgeable, up to date on both care and prevention as well as having many years of experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
AMAZING!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for second opinion Dr Spiesel spent at least an hour with my son and I going over every single detail of everything. I finally found a Dr who took my concern for my son seriously and help me walk through the steps I need to take to manager what was going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this practice would not trade it for the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Great Pediatricians!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this group as a child and now my children are going here. They are very pleasant, down to earth and very convenient. It is always easy to contact them 24/7 with any issues and both my children love them because of how kind they are. I would recommend them to everyone with a little one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2013
excellent, knowledgeable, professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have taken my children to Dr. Spiesel for 17 years, they are grown now. He is an excellent pediatrician. Put my kids at ease, they trust him and like him. I trust him and like him even though he kicks us parents out of the room when the kids are grown teens. He is excellent at diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Wonderful office and practice !!!! Outstanding care !!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the BEST pediatric doctor and office! Dr. Spiesel is incredible. His staff is knowledgeable and kind. Highly recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wonderful Dr. with caring Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Syd has been my son's pediatrician since birth. He's a wonderful, compassionate doctor. He always takes as much time is needed during appointments and is thorough, yet always warm and caring. His staff is also wonderful. They have always been very prompt, courteous and helpful both over the phone and in person. I highly recommend this doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sydney Spiesel is perhaps the best pediatrician on the planet. Thank you Sydney.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
My experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They always make us feel welcomed every time we're there. Their extremely prompt with appointments and always helpful with any questions I have. I enjoy their pleasant manner and are very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
A caring, wonderful pediatrician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been fortunate enough to have Dr. Spiesel as our pediatrician since our three children were born--two are now adults. He is a wonderfully caring, concerned and well-informed practitioner whose judgment we have come to trust 100 percent. Clone him! We need more Sydney Spiesels.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sydney Spiesel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Christine Butler

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Namita Wijesekera

7 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Morton Salomon

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor