The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Asad Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Asad?

Depression

Get the facts about depression, including the symptoms of the condition and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Asad?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Always listens to my problems goes beyond to find me help. Office is 100 times better now that he is not at Baptist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

number 1 doctor in my book

Dr Asad is a amazing doctors he takes his time and doesn't rush. He is very thorough with his patients. Don't plan a appointment following his office visits cause he does like to being very thorough and he makes sure he doesn't miss any thing you office visit can take any where from a hour or more. Which to me is a relief cause most doctors rush is and rush out and miss dignoise their patients cause they don't take their time and listen, but not Doctor Asad he listens to every word you say and takes everything you say into consideration. His bedside manner is amazing. He is a very nice and caring doctor. Some times I'm waiting 30 minutes or more after my appointment time, but I don't mind one bit cause I know he is going to take his time and listen and give me the best quality care you could ask for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

RN Health Service Administrator

Excellent physician. ARNP not knowledgeable of patients clinical conditions when providing orders and recommendations. Office staff slow to respond to telephone call requests.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

Does not Respect your time - 2-3 hour wait

after seeing him for 5 years I have had no progress on feeling better. the wait time for his office is 2 1/2 hours or more despite being told to arrive 15 mins. early to check in. This is disrespectful of me and my time. There is no follow up, and a diagnosis I received from his PA was incorrect and caused much worrying and other issues. Another Dr. in his practice saw me to refute the poor diagnosis and charged me for "an extended visit" after he spent 20 mins with me. the practice was once good, but no longer. looking for another physician again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 12th, 2012

Great neurologist, not the best for Parkinson's

Dr. Asad did not even have his DBS programmer in the office during the first visit. during his second visit with me, he fumbled with it as a beginner would do. When it was time for me to get my DBS batteries replaced, he sent me to the highly competent Dr. Wallace at Lyerly Baptist Neurolsjrgery After that, even with the accompaniment of the local medtronics rep, he had a diffixcult time adjusting me, using ethe settings I first had after my initial operation in 2007 in Seattle last night. It was an uncomdfortable weekend. Due to The fact that he had lost two neurologists, including the stress of four

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 7th, 2011

Dr. Syed is very nice, but office staff needs work to meet pt care standards. Follow up appts are difficult to schedule and often after your last prescription refill and the office is difficult to get hold of to get refills until your next visit.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2010

He Listens and Cares

While the staff and wait time at Baptist Neurology can be frustrating. Dr. Asad makes you feel like you're the only patient in the world. He is well informed on new treatments and open to new ideas.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Dr. Asad is a very caring individual. I first went there with another family member, and while there we all began talking, and my family member mentioned one of my symptoms. he talked with me for a few minutes about it and had me make my own appt. i saw hime the next week and he was very thorough. he ordered tests that my insurance didn't want to approve. Dr. Asad had me on his office when he called the insurance company and when he got through talking to them, the tests were approved.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Asad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Larry Wilf

    Dr. Larry Wilf

    Nuclear Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. Jeffrey West

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Nuclear Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Rajul Parikh

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Jacksonville, FL 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10