Dr. Syed Jafri MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Webster, TX

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appointment was supposed to be with Mr.Specialist NOT with intern. paid the fee for Specialist but never seen. They are more interested in procedures then medicine to make the most money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafri is very kind and very nice. The problem is his staff does not return phone calls, do not follow up on appointments. I was supposed to be scheduled for an EDG and I have waited almost five weeks for the staff to schedule this and it still isn't done. All you get it voice mail when you call and I have found the only way to get through this office mess is to walk in and tell them you must see the doctor. It is sad that such poor staff can ruin a doctors reputation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Staff Sucks
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The staff is horrible. They don't understand what patient service is about. A medical staff member should be willing to go the extra mile to make sure that the patients questions and concerns are being met. Seems like Dr. Jafri's medical staff is not very passionate about their work, just working to earn a wage and waiting for the clock to tick 5 o'clock. Sucks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is excellent. I have used him for years and everything always went well. I plan on making an appointment for my son to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
I WILL recommend Dr. Jafri
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafri was very concerned about my awareness to understand what was going on. Took his time to explain everything that was happening, what he was looking for and procedures that he was ordering and why. Wanted me to understand everything. Covered everything very well. Made me feel very comfortable and did not make me feel stupid about asking questions. I will definately refer him. My husband is going to change from his doctor to Dr. Jafri. Staff there was great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2012
Dr. Jafri is the GREATEST DOCTOR!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jafri changed my whole life. I thought I was going to die, being unable to digest food. I had no idea I had celiac, but when he found it, for the first time in my life, I felt much, much better. Bless you, Dr. J.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very compassionate doctor and very entertaining

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Syed Jafri, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, TX.