The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Ahmed Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Terribly unprofessional office

This office refused to fill a prescription that I take daily for chronic migraine. They said because I did not rescheduled an appointment they could not fill the prescription. I explained I only had 3 pills left and could not get to an appointment within that time frame and offered to schedule within the week yet they still refused. This is a classic case of MONEY before a patients WELFARE!! I am going to write to the medical board to report this atrocious behavior and policy.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Dr never returns phone calls !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Treatment for Torticollis

Dr Ahmed prescribed Botox shots to ease the tension in my shoulders and relieve tightness in my neck. Prior to his analysis, I was in and out of the emergency room. Dr Ahmed had the correct prognosis and treatment recommendation when no one else could figure out what to do. He has helped me immensely. I highly recommend this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, Highly reccomend, Listens and compassionat even calls you!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 7th, 2016

Slightly Overwhelmed?

His staff did not give me a long enough new patient appointment. He was likable and approachable enough but, this doc seemed a bit overwhelmed by more obscure symptoms. He ended up misdiagnosing me and recording the wrong diagnosis in his notes. He did not address the concerns and symptoms I presented with and therefore offered me the wrong medication, which I did not take. I was left with no help for the problems I went to him for so now I need to find another doc. He may be a better bet for simple, more straightforward problems but not for more challenging issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

He takes his time with you and is very personable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

was ok no problems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2013

The best doctor ever

Dr.Ahmed is a really great doctor because I had really bad headaches every single day before I saw him. When I finally went too him he he got rid of them. Now I only get them onece to twice a month. He really listens to you and he really does care. I will never stop going too him. He does take his time to answer any questions you may have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

Terrific Neurologist

Dr. Ahmed is truly a caring and thoughtful doc. He's on the young side, so not jaded and in a hurry to get to the next patient. He listens to my complaints and suggests and explains the steps he wants me to follow, all in a non rushed manner. Truly a positive experience for me!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2013

Serve Sleep Apnea

Dr. Syed Ahmed is very caring doctor. He listens to you and your family's concerns and needs· Yes I plan on making him my new sleep doctor and get rid of my other one· Thank You DR Ahmed for caring and taking care of problem·

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

A doctor who listens

I recently went to Dr. Ahmed for problems that I have with my sleep apnea. Dr. Ahmed took time to sit and talk with me about what was going on with me, set me up with a sleep study,and even followed up with me with a personal phone call. I would recommend him to anyone I know that was having similar problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2013

A+ for Alzheimer's Care

Dr. Ahmed is treating my husband for early-onset Alzheimer's Disease. Prior to finding Dr. Ahmed, we had been to several other neurologists and neuropsychologists over a few years, and none of them was able to properly diagnose the cause of my husband's memory loss. Living with a loved one with Alzheimer's can be very challenging, but Dr. Ahmed has been excellent in guiding us through the process, and providing medication to help slow down the inevitable progression of this horrible condition. It has been and continues to be a relief to have found a physician that is as professional, patient, and kind as Dr. Ahmed has been to both of us.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Ahmed is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.

  • Dr. Ruth Murray

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.26 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. John Daken

    Dr. John Daken

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Silver Spring, MD 0.26 mi

    1.3
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. Panakkal David

    Geriatric Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Silver Spring, MD 0.29 mi

    41