ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Syed Akbarullah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Akbarullah?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Syed Akbarullah?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

ABSOLUTELY DOES NOT FOLLOW UP WITH PATIENTS. COULD CARE LESS ABOUT YOUR HEALTH AFTER HE RECEIVES PAYMENT. JUST ANOTHER MONEY GRABBING DR. DON'T USE HIM. RESEARCH FOR ANOTHER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Substandard practice. Reads MRI films in room light instead of the standard x-ray view box. In his country they at least use a naked electric lamp to read x-ray films. Not a good office set up at all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

Pulmonary Patient

The wait time for my first appointment with Dr. A was nearly 3 hours! Once he came in, he shook my hand then typed while he was asking me questions and only looked at me twice. He was abrupt, made me feel like he was rushing me, and ordered a sleep study followed by a CPAP study three weeks later. No follow-up from his office for either one. I had to call and after 4 left messages each time after each study, I gave up. I'll probably have to go to the ER before I hear anything from his ofc. Where is the investement a physician has in his patient here? Thank you

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Current Patient

I am a current patient of Dr. Akbarullah and I like him, however......It is next to impossible to reach any of his offices to make an appointment, AND it is Impossible to leave a message. I was just seen by Dr. in the hospital and my cardiologist had originally referred me to him, BUT again.....I need to reach him for after hospital care and cannot reach him or his office, I don't know why his OFFICE PHONE DOES NOT WORK. So IF you can get through, he is a good doctor, but the working word here is IF!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Syed Akbarullah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

  • Dr. Kevin Tsui

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Kenneth Brantley

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Jan Pring

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Henderson, NV 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    9